The Last City: A Zombie Novel The Last City: A Zombie Novel

The Last City: A Zombie Novel

    • 4.5 • 47 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

The stunning, final chapter in the Resurrection Trilogy

The end has come.

Seattle has burned to the ground. The Rocky Mountain West is as empty as a moonscape. But the eastern United States is teeming with the infected, with militias, with bandits . . . and worse.

Annie Starling is still alive, though, and she carries a great and terrible secret. If she and her companions can make it all the way to Atlanta, they might be able to save whatever scrap of civilization remains. But they can't get there alone, and the men who say they can take her may pose the most dangerous threat to her yet.

Critical Praise for the Resurrection Trilogy

"Riveting! Nail biting! A couldn't-put-down read that kept this Walking Dead fan on the edge of her seat." —Annie Reed, author of The Patient Z Files"For fans of World War Z and The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten's Resurrection is the novel you've been waiting for." —Scott William Carter, author of Ghost Detective"In the tradition of The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten delivers a must-read with Resurrection. Action packed with a wicked twist, this is one book I couldn't put down." —Annie Reed, author of The Patient Z Files"Resurrection dragged me in from the first page, with fast-paced, suspense-filled action and multi-layered and totally believable characters. Painting a vivid and gritty picture of a post-apocalyptic Northwest, Totten puts us into the minds and emotional struggles of a group of mismatched survivors forced to band together for protection even when they're on the verge or ripping each other apart. He also wrote one of the scariest passages I've read in any horror or suspense story… so be warned if you're afraid of the dark, or water, or both." —JC Andrijeski, author of Rook

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
November 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
353
Pages
PUBLISHER
Belmont Estate Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
242.6
KB

Customer Reviews

caroleeeeeeee ,

Excellent

I enjoyed reading all three stories. I went to college in Oregon and also lived in the south. Just not your typical zombie story. It is very possible a rabies’s type virus could jump from animals to humans. The previous three years has shown how fast a virus can mutate and completely immobilize the planet and create chaos.

Well done. I would like to offer a suggestion of having your work proofread better.

Five stars for all three books. Highly recommended.

Jen-jenny ,

Great series

Really enjoyed this last book in the series. Great writing.

More Books Like This

Into the Wasteland: A Zombie Novel Into the Wasteland: A Zombie Novel
2017
Abide with Me Abide with Me
2013
Zombies! Episode 3.9: Pandora's Box Zombies! Episode 3.9: Pandora's Box
2017
Out of the Badlands Out of the Badlands
2016
Zombies! Episode 2.9: It's Not the End of the World Zombies! Episode 2.9: It's Not the End of the World
2012
Extinction Extinction
2007

More Books by Michael J. Totten

Resurrection: A Zombie Novel Resurrection: A Zombie Novel
2017
On the Hunt in Baghdad On the Hunt in Baghdad
2011
Raid Night Raid Night
2011
Into the Wasteland: A Zombie Novel Into the Wasteland: A Zombie Novel
2017
In the Land of the Brother Leader In the Land of the Brother Leader
2011
Dispatches: Stories from War Zones, Police States and Other Hellholes Dispatches: Stories from War Zones, Police States and Other Hellholes
2016

Customers Also Bought

Omega Days Omega Days
2013
Ship of the Dead Ship of the Dead
2014
Dead and Back (The Zombie Crisis--Book 2) Dead and Back (The Zombie Crisis--Book 2)
2015
Drifters Drifters
2015
Crossbones Crossbones
2015
Ground Zero: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Thriller Ground Zero: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Thriller
2021