• $12.99

Publisher Description

The New York Times and USA Today bestseller!


"The Last Flight is thoroughly absorbing—not only because of its tantalizing plot and deft pacing, but also because of its unexpected poignancy and its satisfying, if bittersweet, resolution. The characters get under your skin."—The New York Times Book Review


Two women. Two flights. One last chance to disappear.


Claire Cook has a perfect life. Married to the scion of a political dynasty, with a Manhattan townhouse and a staff of ten, her surroundings are elegant, her days flawlessly choreographed, and her future auspicious. But behind closed doors, nothing is quite as it seems. That perfect husband has a temper that burns as bright as his promising political career, and he's not above using his staff to track Claire's every move, making sure she's living up to his impossible standards. But what he doesn't know is that Claire has worked for months on a plan to vanish.


A chance meeting in an airport bar brings her together with a woman whose circumstances seem equally dire. Together they make a last-minute decision to switch tickets—Claire taking Eva's flight to Oakland, and Eva traveling to Puerto Rico as Claire. They believe the swap will give each of them the head start they need to begin again somewhere far away. But when the flight to Puerto Rico goes down, Claire realizes it's no longer a head start but a new life. Cut off, out of options, with the news of her death about to explode in the media, Claire will assume Eva's identity, and along with it, the secrets Eva fought so hard to keep hidden.


For fans of Lisa Jewell and Liv Constantine, The Last Flight is the story of two women—both alone, both scared—and one agonizing decision that will change the trajectory of both of their lives.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

lvaba ,

The Last Flight

Could not put this book down! Had to keep reading to find out what was happening next to each character.

Verymadddddperson101 ,

Wow!

Hard to put down!

Hugo's Fur Mama ,

Gripping every page turn

I loved this book - it was a true escape and had two strong female protagonists that you wanted the best for all along their troubling journeys.

More Books by Julie Clark