The Last Girl to Die

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

A stunner! Without a doubt, one of the best crime novels of the year!’ – No.1 international bestseller Jeffery Deaver

In search of a new life, seventeen-year-old Adriana Clark’s family moves to the ancient, ocean-battered Isle of Mull, far off the coast of Scotland. Then she goes missing. Faced with hostile locals and indifferent police, her desperate parents turn to private investigator Sadie Levesque.

Sadie is the best at what she does. But when she finds Adriana’s body in a cliffside cave, a seaweed crown carefully arranged on her head, she knows she’s dealing with something she’s never encountered before.

The deeper she digs into the island’s secrets, the closer danger creeps – and the more urgent her quest to find the killer grows. Because what if Adriana is not the last girl to die?

Beautifully haunting with twists and turns you’ll never see coming, The Last Girl to Die is your next obsession waiting to happen. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and L.J. Ross.

‘Oh my goodness, I absolutely and totally loved this book. Outstanding and compelling, it gave me whiplash from all the twists and turns.’ – million-copy bestseller Angela Marsons

Readers absolutely LOVE The Last Girl to Die!

‘Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What rollercoaster ride this was. I love it when a book shocks me the way this did.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Breathtaking. Twists and turns galore. I couldn’t put it down, I loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A tense, twisty, phenomenal read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Haunting. Breathtaking shocks, horror, unforeseen twists, and an emotionally shattering conclusion.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twisty, unpredictable and kept me guessing the whole time.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Breathtakingly brilliant… The ending left me stunned.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Remote, forbidding, atmospheric, tinged with superstitions and folkloric rituals…A gripping read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Helen Fields studied law at the University of East Anglia, then went on to the Inns of Court School of Law in London. After completing her pupillage, she joined chambers in Middle Temple where she practised criminal and family law for thirteen years. After her second child was born, Helen left the Bar.

Together with her husband David, she runs a film production company, acting as script writer and producer. Perfect Remains is set in Scotland, where Helen feels most at one with the world. Helen and her husband now live in Los Angeles with their three children and two dogs.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.5
MB

More Books by Helen Fields

2017
2017
2018
2019
2018
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2022
2021
2015
2018