The Last Laugh The Last Laugh

The Last Laugh

A Romantic Comedy That Will Make You Laugh and Cry

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

'Oh this was such a brilliant read. I was engrossed and laughed out loud and welled up. It was great!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Jenny discovers her days are numbered at the same time she discovers her husband is having an affair… 


Frankly, she had enough on her plate already. Two tricky teenagers, her mother’s constant complaints, friends who aren’t up to the job and a career which has been spiralling downwards since she won ‘Sunseeker Tour Rep of the Season’ twenty years ago. 


And now this. Enough is enough! Jenny vows to keep both revelations a secret. She takes her life into her own hands and decides to live as she did when she was happiest… in 1996. She plans a spectacular 1990s themed party in place of a wake that she herself will attend. But will she be able to keep her secrets for long enough to have the party of a lifetime? 


The Last Laugh is both hilarious and heartbreaking, a book about how to find happiness and live your life as though every day is your last.

 


From No. 1 bestseller Tracy Bloom, this book is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and The Kicking the Bucket List. 


What readers are saying about The Last Laugh:


'I laughed and cried... Reading it has given me a new perspective! You really don’t know the minute your world could change forever. I read it in one day!' The Introverted Mum


'A stunning book that was both funny and incredibly heartbreakingly sad. This book was just a wonderful celebration of the character's life, strength and courage. Fabulous.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


'Absolutely loved this book! What should be a really sad story is written so well and with such zest and optimism that it's impossible not to be smiling. A beautifully-told tale.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


'Thought-provoking, warm, and extremely funny. You will love Jenny! She is all of us! A hard-working, sweats wearing, wine-loving mother (complete with “mom body”), who possesses a great sense of humour about everything… even death.' Reels and Reads


'I laughed and cried in equal measure at this book... highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


'A wonderful blend of humour and at times tears, as Jenny struggles to "live” each moment and to move as if she was “on top of the world” in 1996... Jenny has courage along with humour and as she says: “Time to start living.” Great story!' Goodreads reviewer


'This book is heartbreaking at times but hilarious in others... fantastic.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


'If Tracy Bloom’s other books are like The Last Laugh she definitely has a new fan. I felt instantly connected to the main character, Jenny, like I was part of her life... It inspired me to make the most of the life I have.' After the Rain


‘I never wanted this book to end…  A delightful, yet emotional book which will make you laugh and cry.’ Jenny in Neverland, 5 stars



‘An unforgettable and highly entertaining read.’ Pretty Little Book Reviews


‘Uplifting, life-affirming, and most of all funny!... had me crying tears of absolute joy… beautifully written.Bee Reads


‘This book certainly left me a blubbering mess by the end but I wouldn’t have had it any other way!… A poignant, moving and sensitively written story.  Well recommended.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


A moving, funny and absolutely memorable novel which will stay with you long after you finish reading.Rebecca’s Reviews

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
February 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
354
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Best Thing That Never Happened To Me The Best Thing That Never Happened To Me
2014
The Lifeline The Lifeline
2024
The Reboot The Reboot
2023
The Finding Home Series Books 4-6 The Finding Home Series Books 4-6
2020
The Single Mum's Wish List The Single Mum's Wish List
2019
Green Beans and Summer Dreams Green Beans and Summer Dreams
2015

More Books by Tracy Bloom

No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day
2017
The Wife Who Got a Life The Wife Who Got a Life
2021
The Weekend Before the Wedding The Weekend Before the Wedding
2022
Dinner Party Dinner Party
2018
The Time of Her Life The Time of Her Life
2024
La Revanche d'une célibataire La Revanche d'une célibataire
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Undercover Mother The Undercover Mother
2018
The Man You Meet in Heaven The Man You Meet in Heaven
2018
Take Mum Out Take Mum Out
2014
The Woman Who Took a Chance The Woman Who Took a Chance
2022
Pedigree Mum Pedigree Mum
2013
Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding
2017