The Last Letter from London

    • 4.3 • 15 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

“A gripping and thrilling tale. The writing was INCREDIBLE!” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Her letters can save the country. But can she be trusted?

A double agent.

As World War Two rages, MI5 agent Sarah Gillespie is faced with her toughest challenge yet: handling Adeline Vernier, a mysterious double agent from Paris.

A dangerous mission.

Adeline’s coded letters could help the Allies defeat the Germans – but, in return, she demands that her boyfriend is rescued from Nazi-occupied France. Adeline is not above threatening to double-cross MI5 to get what she wants, leaving Sarah fearful for the millions of lives at stake.

Letters that could change their lives forever.

As they embark on a secret operation through Lisbon, they must tread carefully to avoid the clutches of the Nazis. But will they make it out alive, together? Or is the enemy closer than they realise?

A gripping and completely addictive page-turner of extraordinary courage and bravery. Perfect for fans of Kate Quinn's The Rose Code, and Pam Jenoff’s Code Name Sapphire.

Readers are obsessed with Pam Lecky:

“A great book for spy lovers. Full of suspense, betrayal, and suspicion!” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A gripping and thrilling tale. The writing was INCREDIBLE!” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A historical fiction winner! Sandwiched between slices of good plot and likable characters. I definitely recommend this book!” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A nail biting, gripping book that had me absolutely hooked from the first page.” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A gripping WW2 story of bravery, love and treachery.” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I think this is the quickest I have ever read a book – I just couldn’t put it down!” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Action packed! I can't wait for the next book in this absorbing series!” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

“Gorgeous… [it] swept me away… I completely got lost in the writing and story… More, please!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Absolutely amazing, I loved every minute of it.… had me on the edge of my seat from the very beginning… I was so engrossed I very nearly missed my stop.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I couldn’t put it down… I can't praise this book enough.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow… The excitement!… What a rollercoaster. Loved it.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Absolutely mesmerising from beginning to end.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Excellent… please let there be a sequel.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Had me hooked from the very start.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A gripping and absorbing read… so many twists and turns, I found myself turning the pages to see what would happen next.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Everything in this book, from the epic start to the gripping ending was hugely absorbing and enjoyable… brilliant.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
August 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

2013
2009
2012
2016
2021
2016

More Books by Pam Lecky

2022
2021
2024

Customers Also Bought

2023
2023
2022
2023
2023
2023