The Last Refuge The Last Refuge

The Last Refuge

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA - John Callum is fleeing his past, but has run straight into danger.

When John Callum arrives on the wild and desolate Faroe Islands, he vows to sever all ties with his previous life. He desperately wants to make a new start, and is surprised by how quickly he is welcomed into the close-knit community. But still, the terrifying, debilitating nightmares just won't stop.

Then the solitude is shattered by an almost unheard of crime on the islands: murder. A specialist team of detectives arrives from Denmark to help the local police, who seem completely ill-equipped for an investigation of this scale. But as tensions rise, and the community closes rank to protect its own, John has to watch his back.

But far more disquieting than that, John's nightmares have taken an even more disturbing turn, and he can't be certain about the one thing he needs to know above all else. Whether he is the killer …

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger
 
Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha  brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
May 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
868.7
KB

More Books Like This

The Jealousy Man and Other Stories The Jealousy Man and Other Stories
2021
Rain Drops: Three Samples Rain Drops: Three Samples
2016
Dark Light Dark Light
2019
Fractured Truth Fractured Truth
2018
Liberty or Death (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 6) Liberty or Death (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 6)
2011
The Many Lives of Samuel Beauchamp The Many Lives of Samuel Beauchamp
2016

More Books by Craig Robertson

Random Random
2010
Witness the Dead Witness the Dead
2013
Cold Grave Cold Grave
2012
Snapshot Snapshot
2011
Watch Him Die Watch Him Die
2020
In Place of Death In Place of Death
2015

Customers Also Bought

Birthdays for the Dead Birthdays for the Dead
2012
Broken Skin Broken Skin
2008
The Gathering Storm The Gathering Storm
2024
The Blood Tide The Blood Tide
2022
The Girls in the Glen The Girls in the Glen
2023
The Body Beneath the Willows The Body Beneath the Willows
2022