• Pre-Order
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

She came back on the day of her father’s funeral, ten years after she vanished. But she can’t be who she says she is. Because we killed her. Didn’t we?


The young woman with the white-blonde hair sitting comfortably in the family living room smiles at the shocked faces around her.


“Don’t you recognise me?” she says. “I’m Blake.”


Some of her father’s family and friends crowd around her, relieved and grateful. But others seem terrified…


Blake’s father never reported her missing. Now he is dead, in a suspicious car accident, and Detective John Byron has been asked to investigate. But the new arrival has given him another mystery to solve. The family seem desperate to prove she isn’t Blake… So what are they scared of? And what really happened all those years ago?


But as Byron struggles to sort the innocent from the guilty, the woman calling herself Blake has plans of her own…


Prepare to be gripped by this mind-blowing suspense thriller, the first in a brand-new series from the bestselling author of the Charlie Fox books. Fans of Cara Hunter, Kendra Elliot and Rachel Abbott won’t be able to put this down.


Readers are hooked by The Last Time She Died:


‘Wow!! Just wow!!… This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!… Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. I had a complete shock at the twists… Love, love, loved all the characters!!!’ NetGalley reviewer


‘Well, I was all in on this one… I loved our main characters… Was totally involved in our mystery… Happy that it seems to be the start of a series and I’m completely on board!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A truly riveting thriller which keeps the readers engaged and constantly guessing… I enjoyed the various twists and turns with the feeling of being on the edge of your seat.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Thrilling and I was hooked from the beginning! I’m very excited to look out for the next book in the series!’ @readwith_brooke


‘Engrossing and entertaining… Twists and turns keeping me on the edge of my seat… I rushed through this book, eager to turn the pages… The last page threw me a wonderful curveball… I can’t wait for the next book in the series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Fabulous… Fast paced, great character development with an excellent plot… I couldn't have asked for a better book!’ Goodreads reviewer


A mind-blowing, tale-twisting, suspenseful, thrill ride.’ Goodreads reviewer


AmazingSo many twists… I'm already eager for the next one in the series.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Suspense, intrigue, murder and mayhem!… I would definitely recommend reading this book!’ NetGalley reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2021
October 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
396
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.7
MB

More Books by Zoë Sharp