• $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Oh My GOD. What is this book?? I could not put it down!… Kept me up until the wee hours! Read this!’ LauraReviews88, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


She came back on the day of her father’s funeral, ten years after she vanished. But she can’t be who she says she is…


When Blake disappeared as a teenager, on a cold dark night, her father never reported her missing. She is presumed dead.


Now, ten years later, a young woman with white-blonde hair sits comfortably in the family living room and smiles at the shocked faces around her.


“Don’t you recognise me?” she says. “I’m Blake.”


Detective John Byron isn’t sure whether she’s telling the truth. But as he investigates, he soon realises no one is happy to see her.


And the people who should be welcoming her back with open arms know she can’t be Blake. Because they killed her the night she vanished…


Didn’t they?


From the bestselling author of the Charlie Fox books, The Last Time She Died will have you gripped until the last mind-blowing page. Fans of Cara Hunter, Kendra Elliot and Rachel Abbott will love this action-packed crime thriller.


Readers are hooked by The Last Time She Died:


‘Wow!! Just wow!!… This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!… Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. I had a complete shock at the twists… Love, love, loved all the characters!!!’ NetGalley reviewer


PhenomenalKiller book – literally!… I can’t wait for the next instalment in this five-star series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘WOW, did not see that ending coming. Kept me hooked all the way through.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Engrossing and entertaining… Twists and turns keeping me on the edge of my seat… I rushed through this book, eager to turn the pages… I can’t wait for the next book in the series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I was totally blown awayBrilliant… You definitely have to read it, can’t recommend it enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A mind-blowing, tale-twisting, suspenseful, thrill ride.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘Just amazing, gripping The twists and turns kept throwing me off track and the ending, oh my goodness… A must-read… Such a page turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘It works brilliantly… Fast paced and amazing… It gripped me with lots of twists and turns which threw me to the edge of my seat till the very end… A must-read and a true page-turner. Absolutely it deserves 5 stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was sitting, relaxed, on the sofa when I started to read this book but after reading the first chapter I was sitting on the edge of it and I stayed there the whole time.’ B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘IncredibleIt blew my socks off… Full of tension and suspense, I couldn’t think about putting it down, I had to know what happened.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A must-read new series by Zoe Sharp!… Talk about family secrets and drama! Lots of suspense and nail-biting moments… An intriguing police procedural you can’t put down.’ @Shortbookthyme, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I was practically dizzy from those twists and turns. What an incredible build up and ending. Highly recommend… Perfectly timed gasp-out-loud twists.’ ChaosHappinessBookMama, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Fantastic… I loved the concept, I loved the characters… I’d give this one a 6 out of 5 if it was allowable.’ Nigeladamsbookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
October 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
396
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Lulustinson ,

Engaging twists and turns!

This was a good book that kept me engaged and I enjoyed the twists and thrills it took me on. A few pieces were a bit obvious but I enjoyed the characters and storyline.

Gideon Fitzroy was a big man on campus in town and he died. On the day of his funeral there is a break-in on his estate and a girl named Blake claims she his missing daughter. A daughter he never reported missing. A daughter who some presumed dead. But who presumes that and why? Who is the guilty and who is actually a friend? There’s also detective Byron who was a delight. He was smart and an intrigue to follow.

You can’t give much away on this one but it was fun to follow along on who is telling the truth and who is the guilty party. I would be interested in following along and reading the next book in this series.

Thank you to Bookouture and Netgalley for the arc in exchange for my honest review.

Avoiduntilfixed ,

Complex and compelling

A wonderful thriller. More twists and turns than a mountain road. A great read.

Just a fan of .... ,

The Last Time She Died

The Last Time She Died is an awesome story! It’s filled with unique characters and a suspenseful plot.

The case is filled with twists and turns that keep you guessing. Byron is our detective that is currently on leave and tasked with looking into a death. The mysterious Blake returns after missing for 10 years and it only gets more interesting from there.

Byron and Blake meet in an unorthodox method and develop an odd relationship. It continues to grow throughout the story and I was hanging on to figure out what happens to the both of them.

As usual Zoe Sharp delivers a cast of capable women with an edge whom I want to be when I grow up.

Absolutely loved reading this and can’t wait for the next Byron and Blake thriller.

More Books by Zoë Sharp

2012
2018
2017
2014
2013