The Last Ward

A Dark Epic Fantasy

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings

Publisher Description

His legacy is drenched in her blood.


Daxon Ward has never wanted anything to do with his bloodlines legacy. But when his brother follows in their father's footsteps and joins the realm's greatest protectors, Daxon swallows his hatred, and returns to the one place he swore he'd never set foot in again.


Not long into what should have been a peaceful celebration, though, the academy comes under attack, and Daxon crosses paths with the realms' most notorious assassin, a Sage with the reputation of leaving no survivors.


She's out for blood.


Hell bent on destroying the same man who turned her into a monster, Sienna uses a Guardian ceremony to sneak inside the otherwise impenetrable walls of the academy. Only, it's already under siege.


She may be the only one with the power to save them all, but only if the man she's hunting doesn't find her first.


This prequel novella will introduce you to the world of Cambrexia, a place plagued with monsters. Perfect for fans of The Witcher, or Throne of Glass, this explosive new fantasy series will keep you glued to the pages, desperate for what comes next. Swords, sorcery, and forbidden romance. What more could you ask for?

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
July 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
B.A.D. Publishing, LLC
SELLER
Jessica McCrory
SIZE
5
MB

Customer Reviews

ShanCol19 ,

Excited for this series!

Interesting prequel in the Cambrexian Realm series that has me excited to see where this series goes!

The world seems like it’ll be unique, and I like that there seems like there will be some really great action and adventure. This book is from Daxon’s POV. He comes from a Guardian family, but he went against his family by not becoming a Guardian, so his father treats him horribly. A Guardian is like a soldier that takes out magical types without much thought for what the magical person/creature/etc. is actually like; they have a slaughter all mentality. Innocence isn’t a factor for the Guardians. Daxon is an strong, interesting character. I’m not a huge fan of all who survived in this book; I’m sure it will cause issues in the futures, but I’m loving the other characters!

Seems like this series will be lots of fun!

More Books by Jessica Wayne

2022
2021
2022
2016
2023
2018