The Liberation of Brigid Dunne

A Novel

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

From the internationally bestselling “queen of contemporary Irish popular fiction” (The Sunday Times, London), a heartwarming novel following three generations of women as they each learn that it’s never too late to live your life to the fullest.

Marie-Claire has just made the shocking discovery that her boyfriend (and business partner) is cheating on her. Reeling, she leaves her apartment in Toronto to travel home to Ireland, hoping the comfort of her family and a few familiar faces will ground her. She arrives just in time to celebrate her beloved great-aunt Reverend Mother Brigid’s retirement and eightieth birthday. It will be a long-awaited and touching reunion for three generations of her family, bringing her mother Keelin and grandmother Imelda—who have never quite gotten along—together as well.

But then all hell breaks loose.

Bitter, jealous Imelda makes a startling revelation at the party that forces them all to confront their pasts and face the truths that have shaped their lives. With four fierce, opinionated women in one family, will they ever be able to find common ground and move forward?

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Elin Hilderbrand, The Liberation of Brigid Dunne is a moving and inspirational family saga that you will want to share with all the women in your life.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
5.1
MB

More Books by Patricia Scanlan

2013
2015
2013
2013
2016
2016

Customers Also Bought

2021
2007
2019
2010
2016
2010