• $13.99

Publisher Description

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

In this utterly charming debut—perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life—one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects.

 
1. Go to Paris
2. Have a baby, maybe two
3. Fall in love
 
Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of goals she’d written when she was a naïve girl of fourteen. Grief-stricken, Brett can barely make sense of her mother’s decision—her childhood dreams don’t resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher!) would require her to reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes life’s sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.

Praise for The Life List

“A wonderful, touching story that reminds us to live life to its fullest.”—Cecelia Ahern, New York Times bestselling author of P.S., I Love You
 
“Spielman’s debut charms.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“You won’t want to miss Lori Nelson Spielman’s remarkable debut, an intensely emotional novel of transformation and trust. It’s about how we let go, and how we never let go. The Life List has great heart, and even greater soul.”─Sarah Addison Allen, New York Times bestselling author of The Peach Keeper
 
“Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women’s fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner.”─Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author of The Great Escape

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

The Life List

Oh my goodness what a great book ! I loved everything about it.

1 Banker ,

Great & inspiring bookk

Loved this. It opens with Brett losing her beloved mother. At the reading of the will everything she expected is suddenly turned upside down. And the hits just keep coming. Brett’s mother had found a life list written when Brett was 14. According to the will, Brett has 1 year to f fulfill those life goals. Now she is forced to find within herself the things that are truly important to her & will make her happy. It’s a wonderful journey to take with her.

Kmkaranza ,

Heartwarming and Uplifting

This was just what I needed right now. A sweet and wonderful story about finding yourself. Sometimes in places where you would have never looked if "Life" hadn't pushed you there. This was an unexpected gem of a story and I'm so glad I picked up. I can't recommend it highly enough.

More Books by Lori Nelson Spielman