• $3.99

Publisher Description

When I wake up in the middle of the night, it’s not a sound that disturbs me. It’s a feeling. Silently, I creep to my daughter’s room, breathing a sigh of relief when I see her sleeping, her night-light twirling, butterfly shapes moving their pink wings. Quickly, I lock the door. I won’t let anything happen to my little girl.


You tell him everything. The husband you adore, the father of your child, your best friend. 


He knows, just by looking at your sage-green eyes, when something is wrong. The two of you can communicate with a glance, or a touch of the hand. 


Except what if you can’t? 


What if your happy marriage has plastered over one huge lie? A lie you have even started to believe yourself, in order to survive? 


What if you have a secret, something you have hidden from your beloved husband and your strawberry-scented baby girl, to keep them safe? What if the guilt has kept you up, night after night, for as long as you can remember?


Because, after twenty-eight years, that secret is refusing to stay buried. The past you have tried so desperately to outrun is catching up with you. A faded photograph, torn in half, threatens to expose the truth and everyone you love, everything you cherish, is in harm’s way…



An emotional, thought-provoking and beautifully written novel which examines the pieces of ourselves we are afraid of, and the impossible decisions we make when we are desperate. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kerry Fisher and Liane Moriarty will be moved by this heartbreaking tale. 



Readers absolutely love The Life She Left Behind:



Oh my... This was literally “un-put-downable”... This was not a book I could read chapter by chapter and take breaks in between, I NEEDED to keep going!… I know I will be thinking about this story for daysAmazing.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What a fantastic book!! I absolutely loved it, and it is hands down the best book I’ve read this year so farAmazingI couldn’t recommend it more highly. Now I’m off to buy several more of Trope’s books to get stuck in to.’ My Little Bookcase, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow oh wow, what an absolutely gorgeous read. I devoured this beautiful book in just over an hour… I adored the writing style in this one, the author writes elegantly and in a way that just pulls you into the pages. I cannot say anything negative about this book, I have been truly engrossed and shocked by how quickly I read this one. I didn't want to put it down. This is definitely a beautiful read by a very talented author.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved this book! Very emotional! Read it in 1 sitting!Reading through the Looking Glass, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



‘A highly emotional read that had me hooked from the start. This is another fantastic book by Nicole Trope!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Once I started this book, I couldn't put it down. It was that good. It was definitely emotional, and left me guessing until the end.’ The One Where She Blogs, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Page 1, I was hooked and couldn’t put the book downSo enthralling.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved it!… This is my third book by this author and they have all struck gold!... As soon as I picked it up, everything around me faded to grey… The author is a great storyteller and she enchanted me.’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


5 stars! Nicole Trope continues to be one of my favourite authors! While her books aren't often easy to read due to their content, I'm always left amazed at her ability to tell a story so well… Very gripping and I found myself race through it. I think this one will stay with me for a while.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Superbly writtenWell worthy of 5 stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow what an emotional book a rollercoaster of emotions Definitely my number one book of the year.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.6
MB

Customer Reviews

CarolinaRosemary ,

The Life She Left Behind

Interesting story of a tumultuous childhood and the damage caused by an abusive parent. Well written and enjoyed reading.

More Books by Nicole Trope