The Little Theatre by the Sea The Little Theatre by the Sea

The Little Theatre by the Sea

Escape to sunny Sardinia with the perfect summer read!

    • 4.2 • 6 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The bestselling author returns with a gorgeous and evocative summer read about love and starting over.

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'It will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia' - Hello

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.

When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future.

But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu.

The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Such a wealth of fascinating characters set in a glorious village in Sardinia' - Amazon reviewer

'The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of Before The Rains

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
November 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Other Language The Other Language
2014
How to Find Love in a Bookshop How to Find Love in a Bookshop
2017
Bay of Secrets Bay of Secrets
2017
An Italian Island Summer An Italian Island Summer
2023
Anyone Who Had a Heart Anyone Who Had a Heart
2009
Second Time Around Second Time Around
2008

More Books by Rosanna Ley

Bay of Secrets Bay of Secrets
2017
The Villa The Villa
2012
The Lemon Tree Hotel The Lemon Tree Hotel
2019
From Venice with Love From Venice with Love
2020
Her Mother's Secret Her Mother's Secret
2018
Last Dance in Havana Last Dance in Havana
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Villa Girls The Villa Girls
2011
One Summer in Venice One Summer in Venice
2015
Recipe for Life Recipe for Life
2010
A Year at Hotel Gondola A Year at Hotel Gondola
2018
Summer of Secrets Summer of Secrets
2018
The Italian Wedding The Italian Wedding
2009