• $1.99

Publisher Description

‘A pure delight…fabulous, fun and unforgettable’ – Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe

‘Jane Linfoot has got out the mixing bowl and whipped up a truly gorgeous story…A deliciously scrumptious treat' – Rebecca Pugh, author of Return to Bluebell Hill

'Just like the perfect wedding cake, Cupcakes and Confetti is beautifully crafted and wrapped in romance' – Heidi Swain

Brides by the Sea, the cutest little wedding shop in all of Cornwall, has it all, including cake baker Poppy who lives upstairs. But wedding planning is not the piece of cake Poppy thought it would be, and when her best friend Cate’s wedding planner walks out, Poppy has to tie up the loose ends so her bestie can tie the knot.

Double-booked venues, ‘rustic’ locations and gorgeous but grumpy farmer Rafe have this wedding pro feeling like she could be Cate’s ‘something blue.’

Will the wedding, the shop and the cake all come crashing down on her? Or will Poppy pull it off to give Cate – and herself – the happy ever afters they deserve?

This is the first full-length novel in a brand new series set in Cornwall. Look out for the next books in The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea series.

The perfect romance to take on your summer holidays! For fans of Milly Johnson, Jenny Oliver and Lucy Diamond.

Reviews

Praise for Jane Linfoot:

‘Romantic fiction at its best…well written, funny, heartfelt and engaging – this book is one for the keep shelf’ – Rachel Dove, winner of 2015 Mills & Boon Prima Flirty Fiction Competition

‘…funny, quirky…different, refreshing, and spot-on with its observations’ – Guardian

‘Amusing and unpretentious’ – The Times

‘Dangerously addictive’ – BBC Radio

‘Charming, intelligent and side-splittingly funny’ – Lynne Barrett-Lee

‘Wonderfully funny…enormously satisfying, well-written and perfectly-plotted’ – Trashionista

‘Gorgeous book with characters full of heart, and an impassioned story to make you smile’ – Reviewed the Book

‘A hot as hell, sexy and exciting story!’ – After The Final Chapters

‘This was such a fun romance, with a hint of heartache, and a little adventure mixed in’ – A Tasty Read

‘Loved this book. The main characters are vividly drawn…the sex scenes are hot, and the writing is fast and feisty’ – Contemporary Romance Reviews

“For those that like Sophie Kinsella style books, this is a cute story about a guy determined to prove he won’t fall for a woman…” – CocktailsandBooks.com

About the author

I write fun, flirty fiction, with feisty heroines and a bit of an edge. Writing romance is cool, because I get to wear pretty shoes instead of wellies. I live in a mountain kingdom in Derbyshire, where my family and pets are kind enough to ignore the domestic chaos. Happily, we’re in walking distance of a supermarket. I love hearts, flowers, happy endings, all things vintage, most things French. When I’m not on Facebook, and can’t find an excuse for shopping, I’ll be walking, or gardening. On days when I want to be really scared, I ride a tandem.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
April 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
408
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperImpulse
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Speechstitch ,

Weddings and farms

It’s a decent book, just not one of those that keep you up all night cuz you have to read it.

LucieBeee ,

Little wedding shop by the sea

This book is empty. There is only a correction block on each page.

Suzie Rae ,

Entertaining, but ...

While the book itself was entertaining, the editing could have been a little better. I'm fully aware of the differences in dialects between countries, and I'm fine with that; it was simple spelling errors, as well as numerous errors in sentence structure, that made 'this book a slightly less than pleasurable read.

More Books by Jane Linfoot

Other Books in This Series