• $2.99

Publisher Description

Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found.

‘The Lost Child is complex, mysterious and highly compelling reading.’ - Reviewed the Book

Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up – so it seems as good a place as any.

As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals; family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry, and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart, and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become…

For fans of K.L Slater, Diane Chamberlain and C.L. Taylor

What readers are saying about The Lost Child

‘atmospheric, haunting and quite dark’ – Book boodle

‘An unusual, beautifully written mystery.’ – The Disorganised Author

‘A fabulous book that gripped me and left me wanting more!’ – Compelling Reads

‘You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!’ – Becky Lock

Reviews

PRAISE FOR ANN TROUP

‘Ann Troup has written a novel that is to love and be smitten by, it really is a tale that will delight and enthrall.’ – Postcard Reviews on ‘The Lost Child’

‘You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!’ – Becky Lock on ‘The Lost Child’

‘This was a thoroughly enjoyable book and very easy to read, I highly recommend it to readers who like a mystery but something that isn't too dark.’ – Brizzle Lass on ‘The Lost Child’

‘immediately captured my attention’ – She Read Blog on ‘The Lost Child’

About the author

ANN TROUP tells tales and can always make something out of nothing. She lives by the sea in Devon with her husband and said dog. Two children have been known to remember the house which they call home, but mainly when they are in need of a decent roast dinner, it’s Christmas or when only Mum will do. In a former incarnation she was psychiatric nurse, an experience that frequently informs her writing and which supplies a never-ending source of inspiration. You can contact Ann on Facebook or at anntroup.wordpress.com

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
May 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Ralphnun1 ,

The Lost Child

Absolutely mind boggling and amazing....loved it!!!!

More Books by Ann Troup