The Lost Girls of Ireland The Lost Girls of Ireland
Book 1 - Starlight Cottages

The Lost Girls of Ireland

A heart-warming and feel-good page-turner set in Ireland

    • 4.2 • 971 Ratings

Publisher Description

A heart-warming story about family secrets and one woman’s escape to dreamy Sandy Cove on the stunning west coast of Ireland.


The picturesque beach of Wild Rose Bay is the last place Lydia Butler thought she’d be. But having just lost everything, the run-down cottage she inherited from her Great Aunt Nellie is the only place she can take her daughter, Sunny. Hidden away in a tiny Irish village, she can protect Sunny from the gossip in Dublin, and the real reason they have nowhere else to live…


The cottage is part of the old coastguard station and other eccentric residents are quick to introduce themselves when Lydia arrives. Lydia instantly feels less alone, fascinated by the stories they have about Nellie, and she’s charmed by American artist, Jason O’Callaghan, the mysterious man who lives next door.


But the longer Lydia relaxes under the moonlit sky, the more the secret she’s keeping from Sunny threatens to come out. And as she finds herself running into Jason’s arms, she knows she must be honest and face up to the past she has tried to forget. Has she finally found people who will truly accept her, or will the truth force her to leave the cottage for good? 



Will transport you to Ireland to relax on the shore and stare at the perfect emerald waters. The Lost Girls of Ireland is perfect for readers of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe.



This novel can be enjoyed as a standalone.



What readers are saying about The Lost Girls of Ireland:

‘OMG! OMG!! I cannot remember the last time I was so gutted to come to the end of a book!! I absolutely fell in love and it genuinely felt like I was packing my bags and being whisked away from my Irish holiday… Absolutely gorgeous!!!... an absolutely stunning, heart-warming romance that will have you heading off to Ireland in the blink of an eye.’ Bookworm 86, 5 stars


Truly touched my heart. Impossible to put down, this moving story kept me tapping the screen of my Kindle deep into the night until I reached the heart-warming conclusion… a stellar read, one that will be with me for a long while.’ Robin Loves Reading, 5 stars


‘This fabulous story is a rapid page-turner. It will whisk you away to the great Irish Sea. I absolutely loved this unputdownable read… it was phenomenal, loved it.’ Reviews by Caroline, 5 stars


‘A lovely read. This heart-warming story set in the West Coast of Ireland is just delightful… I devoured it in days and was sad to say goodbye to characters who felt like friends. The descriptions of Sandy Cove made me wish I could jump on a plane and experience Wild Rose Bay for myself.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Perfect… like slipping my feet into handmade shoes – the fit was spot on, and I don’t know how I haven’t read any of Susanne O’Leary’s books before… made me feel the wind in my hair, and I could even smell the salt from the Wild Atlantic sea without leaving my living room… a wonderfully, brilliant story.’ Book-mad-mum, 5 stars


A heart-warming tale… A beautiful clean romance and wonderfully uplifting tale of second chances and starting over… we need more places like Sandy Cove where people are not judged by what they have, but rather by who they are and how they treat others.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘Wonderful… I just loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Lovely book. A hope-filled read about the power of reinvention and second chances… Susanne O’Leary transported me to this lovely place where the villagers are accepting for who you are not for what you have. This is a story of heart and soul and is highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
May 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
366
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Trixiewa1 ,

Excellent story

Wonderful love story. Excellent description of landscape of Ireland—felt like I was there.

FN Munia ,

The lost girls of Ireland

Heartwarming ,healing and mood uplifting story.

SoniaHugs ,

Cute

This book is cute and I liked the main characters. Lydia’s journey was fun to follow. A few negatives though: some of the conversations felt very forced and unnatural, there were so many storylines/plot points happening you could get confused, and it felt like some of the biggest moments could have used more attention.

Overall, this was a cute read about a women finding her way after a bad situation. Cute.

More Books Like This

The Guernsey Novels - Books 1-3 The Guernsey Novels - Books 1-3
2018
All Tucked Inn All Tucked Inn
2023
When Alice Met Danny When Alice Met Danny
2014
Stargazing at the Ocean Front Inn Stargazing at the Ocean Front Inn
2023
Island Weddings Island Weddings
2023
The Letter The Letter
2016

More Books by Susanne O'Leary

Full Irish Full Irish
2014
Silver Service Silver Service
2014
Susanne O'Leary-Romantic Comedy Collection Susanne O'Leary-Romantic Comedy Collection
2015
Blind Date: A short story Blind Date: A short story
2016
Scottanti indiscrezioni Scottanti indiscrezioni
2017
La Casa Perfetta La Casa Perfetta
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Little Cottage on the Hill The Little Cottage on the Hill
2018
Bloombay Beginnings Bloombay Beginnings
2021
The Harbor House The Harbor House
2022
Newport Harbor House Newport Harbor House
2019
The Inn at Dolphin Bay The Inn at Dolphin Bay
2021
The Second Chance Inn The Second Chance Inn
2015