The Lost Ones

    • 4.1 • 267 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Justified and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson in this Edgar® Award Nominee for Best Novel from the author of The Ranger...

When Army Ranger Quinn Colson, the new sheriff of Tibbehah County, is called out to investigate a child abuse case, what he finds is a horrifying scene of neglect, thirteen empty cribs, and a shoe box full of money. Janet and Ramon Torres seem to have skipped town—but Colson’s sure they’ll come back for the cash.

Meanwhile, Colson’s sister has returned—clean and sober for good, she says. His friend Boom has been drinking himself into oblivion and picking fights at the local bar. And his old flame is pregnant. But Colson can’t focus on his personal problems. He and Deputy Lillie Virgil are convinced that Janet and Ramon have a taste for guns, drugs, and human trafficking. Soon Colson and Virgil find a link between the fugitive couple and a drug cartel that controls most of the Texas border, taking their investigation far beyond the rough hills of northeast Mississippi...

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Daisy Red ,

The Lost Ones.

Good story. Enjoyed the characters.

Lrc76 ,

Great read!

Another page turner! Can hardly put it down.

Longhorn5555 ,

Blah

First one was good, this one was mind-numbingly boring. It droned on and on and on...

More Books by Ace Atkins

2012
2011
2013
2016
2014
2015

Customers Also Bought

2017
2019
2020
2018
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
2018