The Lost Siren The Lost Siren
#1 - Rise of the Drakens

The Lost Siren

    • 4.1 • 1.2K Ratings

Publisher Description

A human female born into a breeding manor never has a choice…I am a slave, but at least I am alive.

When the man with wings and scales gave me a second choice—I took it. I'll do what I must to survive. I'll preside over their Draken Games—and choose a winner every night to share my bed. It's the price I have to pay for food in my belly, and a roof over my head. 

The dragon man who brought me here acts like he hates me, but I notice him always watching me. As if he's waiting for something. 

Traded from one prison to the next I have but one hope left—the Lost Siren. I must find her before the demon hordes come if these men—Drakens—have any chance of escaping their mountainous prison, and me along with them.

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, The Lost Siren is the exhilarating introduction to the Rise of the Drakens series.

This is a full length reverse harem/poly fantasy novel. Warning: there are dark themes and possible triggers.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
May 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
263
Pages
PUBLISHER
Raven Storm
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
409.2
KB

Customer Reviews

saltit ,

The lost siren

Good read, will try second book

Bucky Boo 🐺 ,

Consent is sexy if you actually know how to write.

SPOILER WARNING

Feels like a VERY rough draft. I liked the concept of the whole war and even though the whole premise of saving the drakens was jarring, it could’ve worked. Aside from the major elephant in the room that I will come back to, pacing was this book's biggest enemy. There’s a difference between foreshadowing and spoon feeding the readers every little detail. The “twist” itself was predictable but might not have been so obvious if the writing had a better flow. A little over 300 pages is not long enough to properly due the world building justice as well as building not 1 but 3 romantic relationships. There was no time to flesh out any of the characters. Wren and Benedict grew increasingly unlikable throughout this book and lacked any chemistry whatsoever. Every time the story felt halfway decent it was like getting smacked in the face with a poorly written smut scene. My big issue with this book is I can’t tell if the writer just doesn’t care enough about their work to fix these issues or if she genuinely doesn’t see any problems

The author poorly handled sensitive subject matter and tried to sell SA as sexy when it is not. Any halfway decent writer could capture passion and kink while still respecting basic boundaries and consent. (Somehow she still failed to capture that too, those scenes were boring a stiff and overall just unnecessary). At this point there’s no excuse for authors mishandling this subject matter. Ever. If you’re going to write romance, especially of the 18+ nature then you should always understand how to handle something this basic yet important.

Maslyn ,

Amazing

I absolutely loved this book. Wish there was more smut, but the storyline kept me interested just in itself.

More Books Like This

Compel (Rae Wilder #2) Compel (Rae Wilder #2)
2011
Compel Compel
2011
The Wolf's Witch The Wolf's Witch
2022
Loved by Fate Loved by Fate
2022
Vampire Bait Vampire Bait
2018
Wicked is the Reaper Wicked is the Reaper
2022

More Books by Raven Storm

The Forty-Year-Old Virgin Witch The Forty-Year-Old Virgin Witch
2022
The Lost Prince The Lost Prince
2024
Descent Descent
2022
Feud Feud
2022
Loving the Addict Loving the Addict
2012
Royal Captive Royal Captive
2024

Customers Also Bought

Awakening Awakening
2020
Golden Curse: A Free Fantasy Romance Golden Curse: A Free Fantasy Romance
2018
To Kill a Fae To Kill a Fae
2019
Vampire's Kiss Vampire's Kiss
2022
To Catch A Fae To Catch A Fae
2021
Wounded Kiss Wounded Kiss
2020

Other Books in This Series