The Love Experiment The Love Experiment

The Love Experiment

    • 3.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

He can’t date, she doesn’t date…but what happens when they fall in love?

A heartfelt romance that isn’t afraid to tackle serious issues for fans of Ali Hazelwood, Colleen Hoover and all the best ‘Tiktok made me buy it books’!

Dr Lily Galbraith solves her city’s love problems with wisdom and wit every week on her widely popular Love Doctor podcast, but her own approach to romance centres on one goal: staying single. So when a meet-cute in the sauna brings gorgeous Jay Hooper into her life she knows she needs to run the other way.

Having just agreed to a bet with his sister that he’ll stop dating and searching for ‘Mrs Right’ for at least six months, Jay tries to ignore the attraction he feels for Lily, which is only intensified when they find themselves working together.

He can’t date, and she doesn’t date…but then again, rules are made to be broken, aren’t they?

T/w: mention of past violence and abuse, PCOS

Readers are already loving The Love Experiment:

‘Super enjoyable…It does touch on some serious issues which is important to note but I found that Lily and Jay’s story was a lighthearted, feel good romantic comedy’ Porshe

‘Tackles some heavier topics such as domestic abuse and bullying with care…a graceful balance of the fluffy, warm romance and the darker subjects that make this a more realistic read with complex characters – exactly what I look for in my romance books!’ Tassia

‘I adored the sizzle between the main characters Lily and Jay…If you love a quirky tale with some darkness and depth, I thoroughly recommend this’ Anita

‘A lovely rom-com that will appeal to fans of Tessa Bailey or Ali Hazelwood’ Leighton

‘Read in one sitting…totally gripping totally recommend’ Julie

‘The characters are all so charming and have so much love for each other… I really enjoyed this book and couldn’t wait to turn the page and find out what was going to happen next!’ Jaclyn

‘Thoroughly entertaining…Everyone in it is full of life’ Ana

About the author

Kitty Wilson lives in Bristol and loves the city. She happily spends most of the time welded to her keyboard dreaming up deeply romantic stories that make her giggle as she types. She has a penchant for very loud music, owns more books than one human could possibly read and has an unhealthy obsession with paint charts.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
July 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023
The Billionaire's Cinderella The Billionaire's Cinderella
2020
Character Flaws (A Standalone Romantic Comedy) Character Flaws (A Standalone Romantic Comedy)
2019
The True Love Experiment The True Love Experiment
2023
Happy New You Happy New You
2019
Rootbound Rootbound
2023

More Books by Kitty Wilson

The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules
2018
The Cornish Village School - Christmas Wishes The Cornish Village School - Christmas Wishes
2019
Every Day in December Every Day in December
2021
The Cornish Village School - Second Chances The Cornish Village School - Second Chances
2018
The Cornish Village School - Happy Ever After The Cornish Village School - Happy Ever After
2020
The Cornish Village School - Summer Love The Cornish Village School - Summer Love
2019

Customers Also Bought

The House Sitter The House Sitter
2024
Hot Desk Hot Desk
2021
Was It Good For You? Was It Good For You?
2023
Just Do It Just Do It
2024
Meet Me on Platform 3 Meet Me on Platform 3
2022
Let's Not Be Friends Let's Not Be Friends
2022