The Love Theorem The Love Theorem
The One

The Love Theorem

An unforgettable STEMinist romance, perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood

    • 3.9 • 181 Ratings

Publisher Description

Are a rocket scientist and one of Hollywood’s brightest stars a match made in heaven or is it a catastrophe headed for a crash landing?

Lana loves four things: science, her cats, her friends, and her books. She’s on her way to earning her professorship when she finds out her long-term boyfriend has been sleeping with her best friend! That discovery has her hiding in the broom closet at a posh hotel.

Only, it turns out broom closets are the place to be these days.

Christian Slade, America’s sexiest man alive (as voted by fans), in a desperate attempt to escape the paparazzi finds himself in a broom closet with one sobbing occupant. Unable to leave a damsel in distress, he offers help, only to realise she has no idea who he is! It’s like he’s been given a gift. A smart, beautiful woman, who isn’t after him for fame and fortune . . .

Soon Christian is buying a Tesla to impress his scientist with his eco credentials and taking her on dates where no one will recognise him.

But as Christian falls in love he worries what will happen when Lana finds out who he is?

A STEMinist romance with an unforgettable meet-cute perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood!

Please note that this title was originally published as To The Stars And Back.

What readers are saying about Camilla Isley:

‘A fun read filled with humor, heart, and love big enough to reach...to the stars and back. Recommended read for Contemporary Romance, Chick-Lit, and Romantic Comedy fans. Get ready to be starstruck!’ Gina, Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

‘It's not every day the female lead is revered more for her high intelligence, than her beauty. It was nice to see that dynamic between Lana and Christian...following what the heart wants. Sara, Chick Lit Central

‘I completely fell for Christian in this book and it's been ages since I last felt like this about a book boyfriend.’ Rachel, Rachel Random Reads

‘I adored these characters. Penned in my favorite dual POV, the writing style was crisp and engaging, yet also perceptive and loaded with wry wit and clever touches. I zipped through their star-crossed storylines.’ Honolulubelle, Books & Bindings

‘Cute, sweet, and fun!’ Zoe, What's Better Than Books?

'This book had me smiling away to myself!! It has the perfect mixture of sweet, passion, drama and courage!' Michelle, Come Read With Me

‘A fantastic romantic read that I devoured in one sitting.’ Kay, Coffee and Kindle Book Reviews

‘An addictive page turner with an absolutely wonderful meet-cute.’ Julie, Romantic Reads and Such

‘You can definitely feel the chemistry between main characters. They're so different but perfect for each other. An adorable rom-com that made me smile a lot.’ San, Behind the Sentence{::}**{::}**

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
June 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
285
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

vogelkb ,

Fun! Not sexy.

This book has a fun story and great characters. Note that there are no sexy scenes written out, although they are hinted at.

shdvziebsg ,

Loved it!

Its great I love that it starts with Lana crying in the closet and Christian finding her and I loved the fake relationship with Christian and Olivia for Lana not to have the paps on her

Tiggy/Cookie ,

The Love Theorem

Cute book, enjoyed the story and characters, no foul language or explicit sex scenes.

More Books Like This

First Comes Love First Comes Love
2019
Hold On To Me Hold On To Me
2022
Ghosting Ghosting
2020
I Want It That Way I Want It That Way
2023
You Spin Me You Spin Me
2021
Mismatched in Mayhem Mismatched in Mayhem
2020

More Books by Camilla Isley

Friend Zone Friend Zone
2024
Opposites Attract Opposites Attract
2021
My Billionaire Grump My Billionaire Grump
2023
Fool Me Twice at Christmas Fool Me Twice at Christmas
2021
Love Quest Love Quest
2023
Not In A Billion Years Not In A Billion Years
2023

Customers Also Bought

Worth the Wait Worth the Wait
2023
Xander Xander
2020
Pretend You Want Me Pretend You Want Me
2021
Her Texas Cowboy Her Texas Cowboy
2021
Never Let Me Go Never Let Me Go
2022
Kill Chase Kill Chase
2024

Other Books in This Series

Love Quest Love Quest
2023
The Love Proposal The Love Proposal
2023
Love to Hate You Love to Hate You
2023