The Mackenzies (Books 1–3‪)‬

    • 4.4 • 22 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

These emotional and suspenseful women’s fiction books will give you all the feels!

Sit back, put your feet up and prepare to go on a journey with the Mackenzie brothers and their close friends as they fall in love.

But don’t expect an easy road to their happy ever afters! There are intense emotions and unexpected twists and turns because these macho men fall for strong women with minds of their own!

If you love women's fiction with no profanity and no explicit sex scenes (contains mild sexual content only), The Mackenzies series is a great fit for you!

This boxed set contains the first three books in the six-book series:

**A Place Called Home**
An art restorer looking for a home. A commitment-phobe running from his emotions. A painting which brings them together but which reveals a mysterious past from which neither can escape…

After an itinerant and lonely childhood, art restorer Lucia yearns for what other people have—a home, husband and children. There is no way she’s going to get involved with a commitment-phobe again.

Guy takes the concept of a commitment-phobe to a whole new level—but with good reason. He’s been running from his emotions since his wife’s death. But their lives become entwined when Lucia proves his ‘forgery’ is genuine and reveals a mysterious past from which neither can escape…

**Secrets at Parata Bay**
A grieving mother intent on revenge. A millionaire who values honesty above all else. A love threatened by the legacy of family….

Cassandra Lee is a woman on a mission. She’s lost both her son and father in tragic circumstances and she’s determined to exact revenge on the man she holds responsible by attacking the only thing that matters to him—his wealth.

And Dallas Mackenzie’s wealth is important to him. He’s spent years intent on two things—being the opposite of his father and restoring his family’s fortunes. But, in so doing, he’s created an emotionally empty life for himself.

But empty lives can be filled—at least for a short while—and Dallas sets out to seduce Cassandra. Unfortunately neither seduction nor falling in love with this powerful man were things for which Cassandra could prepare. She just hopes that his interest—and her resistance—will hold out long enough to ruin him...

**Escape to Shelter Springs**
A woman wanting freedom. A man determined to keep his family safe and secure. A marriage doomed before it’s begun…

"A shepherd's hut, twenty-four hours, a stranger..." It's not the perfect start to Gemma Winters' new life--another man is the last thing she needs after the suffocating control of her ex. But this man proves hard to resist!

Callum Mackenzie blames himself for his wife’s death—he should have taken better care of her. So, when a one-night stand with a beautiful red-head has consequences, he’s determined to make sure both she, and their baby, are looked after and safe.

That means marriage and two people forced to face their deepest fears…


The Mackenzies series continues with:

What you See in the Stars
Second Chance at Whisper Creek
Summer at the Lakehouse Café

Note: The Mackenzie books were previously published with different titles (The Real Thing, The PA's Revenge, The Marriage Trap, The Cowboy's Craving, The Playboy's Redemption, The Lakehouse Café). These new editions contain no explicit sex scenes.

Summer at the Lakehouse Café introduces the Connelly family whose stories you can read about in my Lantern Bay series:

**Lantern Bay**

Yours to Give
Yours to Treasure
Yours to Cherish
Yours to Keep
Yours Forever
Yours to Love

Happy reading!

April 23
Bay Books
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Sophie Haydon


Customers Also Bought