• $3.99

Publisher Description

The Magic of Oz continues the adventures collected in The Wizard of Oz: The First Five Novels and The Emerald City of Oz: Novels Six Through Ten of the Oz Series, gathering into a single volume the last four Land of Oz novels written by L. Frank Baum and the sole short-fiction collection in the series. The Lost Princess of Oz. When the theft of several magic talismans coincides with the disappearance of the Princess Ozma, Dorothy and the Wizard follow their suspicions to the country of Herku, home to the evil Ugu the Shoemaker. The Tin Woodman of Oz. After relating the tale of how his fleshly limbs and body were replaced with parts made of metal, the Tin Woodman travels to Munchkin Country to seek out Nimmie Amee, the young munchkin girl who once loved him. The Magic of Oz. Armed with the magic word "Pyrzqxgl," the munchkin Bini Aru teams up with Ruggedo, the exiled Nome King, and wreaks all manner of troublesome transformations in their efforts to take over Oz. Glinda of Oz. When Dorothy and the Princess Ozma are imprisoned by the Skeezers on a glass-covered island at the bottom of a lake, Glinda, the Good Witch of the South, summons her magician friends to help her raise the submerged island. Little Wizard Stories of Oz. The six stories in this book recount previously untold adventures involving Dorothy, the Wizard, the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman, and other friends. All five books collected in this volume feature the original illustrations of John R. Neill, whose artwork was instrumental for giving the whimsical characters of Oz the look that we know them by today.

Fiction & Literature
September 29
Fall River Press
Sterling Publishing Co., Inc.

More Books by L. Frank Baum