• Pre-Order
    • Expected Mar 5, 2020
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Harper Anderson has a to-do list longer than the Colorado river, and fields of tulips to tend to at her family’s flower farm in Hillsboro County, California. It’s her dream to run the business with her sisters when their father retires, keeping up traditions that began with her great-great-grandmother.


That is, if there’s a farm left to run. Rich out-of-towners looking for a slice of country living are hiking up the prices in town and it’s putting her family out of business. So she has no time for the arrogant LA tech mogul who makes her an offer to use their farm as his sister’s wedding venue. No amount of money could make up for the destruction it would wreak on next season’s crop. The sooner Luke Martin is on his way, the better.


But Luke isn’t willing to go. He’s been looking out for his sister ever since their deadbeat parents left them to fend for themselves, and he’ll do whatever it takes to make her happy. So when Harper’s newest farmhand leaves her in the lurch, he sees an opportunity to strike a deal. He’ll work on the farm for free if she’ll give him the chance to change her mind.


Harper and Luke each expect the other to crack first. What they don’t expect is the chemistry that sparks between them as they work side by side among the budding roses. But Luke’s presence is turning over more than the earth, and just as Harper is starting to let her guard down, he stumbles upon a secret that could spell disaster for the entire Anderson clan.


With her family’s happiness at stake, can Harper put her trust in a man who is worlds apart from everything she knows?


An emotional, spellbinding story about family, first impressions and the transformative power of love. Fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber and Carolyn Brown will be carried away by The Magnolia Sisters.

Readers love Alys Murray’s small-town romances:


Wow… Loved it, loved it, loved it! The romance, humor, memorable-after-memorable scene (believe me there is a LONG list I could share here)… make this book a must-have addition for any shelf.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“All I can say about this book is that it is brilliant, addicting, memorable… The best book I have read all year… I'm giving it five stars, I wish I could give it more.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I loved it. Finished it all in one sitting… Great book pulled on my heartstrings. It's a must read!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Funny, smart, emotional and memorable all at the same time. It's hard to put this book down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I could not have been happier. This book has everything you could ever want (and more)… the warmth of the story enveloped my soul… an exceptionally fun and sweet story.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“This book meets all expectations: it's full of lovely characters, witty dialogue and wonderful settings, the kind of place where you'd like to live.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Such a delight to read. A fresh idea full of happiness and community… likeable characters who dance right off the page and into your heart.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I loved the way the author wrote these characters and their story. I fell in love with them and this small town immediately! I couldn't put it down! I read in less than a day! Made me so happy!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Has it all – captivating characters, witty dialogue, a breathtaking town setting, a touching plot with a nice build-up, surprising revelations, sweet romance, and a heart-swelling storybook ending. What’s not to love?” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“A story that has it all; a touch of mystery, a bit of pain, a whole lot of: love, joy and celebration… such a wonderful book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2020
March 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
289
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books by Alys Murray