The Main Character The Main Character

The Main Character

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

“Rollicking good fun.”The Wall Street Journal

A bestselling thriller author arranges a luxury train trip that is not what it appears to be in this electrifying modern homage to Agatha Christie that is filled with “rich, complex characters, taut prose, and twists and turns that keep those pages turning as the plot thickens” (Lisa Barr, New York Times bestselling author).

Reclusive author Ginevra Ex is famous for her unusual approach to crafting her bestselling thrillers: she hires real people and conducts intensive interviews, then fictionalizes them. Her latest main character, Rory, is thrilled when Ginevra presents her with an extravagant bonus—a lavish trip along Italy’s Mediterranean coast on the famed, newly renovated Orient Express. But when Rory boards the train, she’s stunned to discover that her brother, her best friend, and even her ex-fiancé are passengers, as well. All invited by Ginevra, all hiding secrets.

With each stop, from Cinque Terre to Rome to Positano, it becomes increasingly clear that Ginevra has masterminded the ultimate real life twisty plot with Rory as her main character. And as Ginevra’s deceptions mount, and the lies and machinations of Rory’s travel companions pile up, Rory begins to fear that her trip will culminate like one of Ginevra’s books: with a murder or two. In the opulent compartments of the iconic train, Rory must untangle the shocking reasons why Ginevra wanted them all aboard—and to what deadly end.

The perfect read for fans of Ruth Ware, Lucy Foley, and Paula Hawkins, The Main Character mixes “the family drama of Knives Out with the locked room atmosphere of Murder on the Orient Express and the resulting cocktail is like an Aperol spritz on a hot summer’s day: perfect” (Katy Hays, New York Times bestselling author).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
May 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
7
MB

More Books by Jaclyn Goldis

The Chateau The Chateau
2023
When We Were Young When We Were Young
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Golden Spoon The Golden Spoon
2023
Between Two Strangers Between Two Strangers
2023
The Family Game The Family Game
2022
The Lion's Den The Lion's Den
2020
The Woman in the Library The Woman in the Library
2022
Woman on Fire Woman on Fire
2022