• $3.99

Publisher Description

Harriet Wheatley is the mastermind behind the Ladies of Virtue's quest to rehabilitate the gentlemen of the ton. So when it comes to selecting her own target, she knows who to choose: Oliver Weeks, Marquess of Davenport—the most extravagant, handsome wastrel in all of London.

Known for his opulent lifestyle, Oliver isn't surprised by Harriet's confrontation. It's obvious Harriet longs for any way to take him down a notch. She says she'll help him find a bride, but he knows it's only because it gives her the excuse to chastise his indulgent ways. Little does she know that he’s already picked a wife—her! The hard-headed, fiery Harriet is the only woman Oliver wants, but convincing the lady won’t be easy.

Each book in the Lords of Vice series is STANDALONE:
* The Scoundrel and the Lady
* The Marquess and the Maiden
* The Earl and the Reluctant Lady

September 10
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

lfdykes ,

Loved this story

I read the first book in this series and was excited to read this one. I was not disappointed and loved revisiting with this quirky group of ladies who formed the Ladies of Virtue with Harriet Wheatley, the heroine, being one of the founders. Harriet leads a campaign to rehabilitate the gentlemen of the ton in whatever their vice might be. She chooses, Oliver Weeks, Marquess of Davenport to stop him from wasting money and give to charitable endeavors! Of course she and Oliver had a past that she could not forgive. Her mother had the idea that she and Oliver should marry because she had funds he desperately needed to repair his holdings that his father had gambled away. He rejected her badly because he was determined to restore the family wealth on his own. Now six years later, as Harriet tries to talk to him about his spending habits, he asks her to help him find a wife.
What is up with that? Oliver was a wounded man due to having had a bad fall years ago and walked with a cane. As the two interacted, some surprising emotions come out for both of them and the game was on.
I loved the interaction between these two. I just never knew what was going to happen next. This was really a very entertaining story and I cannot wait until the next in the series!! This can be read as a standalone. I read this through NetGallery

More Books by Robyn Dehart