• $3.99

Publisher Description

Formerly titled Blythe: Schemes Gone Amiss

A tormented marquis. A vivacious vixen. A deadly foe.

Dragged to London for a Season, Blythe Culpepper is dismayed to learn her guardian has enlisted the devilishly attractive Lord Leventhorpe—the one man she detests—to assist with her launch into Polite Society. Since their first encounter, hostile looks and cutting retorts abound whenever they meet. Still, she cannot deny the way her body reacts when he’s near.

Tristan, the austere and controlled Marquis of Leventhorpe, usually avoids social gatherings. So why, against his better judgement, does he agree to aid his closest friend in presenting the Culpeppers to Society? Might it be because one particular fascinating Culpepper Miss stirs more than his interest? Blythe taxes him to his limits with her sharp wit and even sharper tongue. Yet, he cannot deny the beauty captivates him like no other.

However, when a past enemy comes calling, using Blythe to settle old scores, Tristan must decide if restoring his family’s tarnished honor—something he’s worked toward for years—is more important than winning the heart of the woman he’s come to love.


You’ll want to read this heart-warming enemies to lovers Regency historical by a USA Today bestselling author in one sitting! Journey with Tristan and Blythe as they risk all to protect each other.

If you enjoy reading strong heroine, sister series, romantic comedies, and redeemed rake love stories with a pinch of mystery & suspense, a dash of humor, gripping emotion, and a naughty dog, then you’ll adore Collette Cameron’s captivating THE BLUE ROSE REGENCY ROMANCES: THE CULPEPPER MISSES. Buy THE MARQUIS AND THE VIXEN and settle into your favorite reading nook for a page-turning, entertaining Regency England world adventure you can’t put down.

Though this book can easily be read as a stand-alone, most readers prefer to read the series in order.


The Earl and the Spinster

The Marquis and the Vixen

The Lord and the Wallflower

The Buccaneer and the Bluestocking

The Lieutenant and the Lady


Castle Brides

Heart of a Scot

Highland Heather Romancing a Scot

Seductive Scoundrels

The Honorable Rogues™

Wicked Earls’ Club

February 1
Blue Rose Romance
Blue Rose Romance LLC

Customer Reviews

Dzneychica ,

The second terrific book in the Conundrums of the Misses Pulpepper series!

“Schemes Gone Amiss” is about Blythe Culpepper, who has been dragged to her first London Season by her new guardian, her cousin’s husband. He enlists Lord Leventhorpe, a man she detests, to assist with the launch of the five Culpeppers into society.

Resolved to get through the Season so she can return home, Blythe spends much of her time in the company of Lord Levanthorpe, secure in the knowledge that he is the one person she is safe from in the marriage market.

Dealing with his own devils, Lord Levanthorpe begins to enjoy the London Season for the first time...in the company of Blythe. Their mutual animosity eventually turns to a friendship they both cherish, which in turn leads to deeper feelings.

It is a very witty, well-written addition to Ms. Cameron’s works. I could not put this book down! I spent most of it grinning at their antics, when not laughing out loud! I look forward to the next adventure of the Misses Culpeppers.

jdh2690 ,

A Super Regency Romance!

What a lovely couple Blythe and Tristan made in this story! Blythe loves the simple country life and Tristan hates being in London. Blythe is curious about the differences she sees in Tristan (at times he is warm and friendly and at other times cold and aloof); and Tristan wants Blythe to know how much he cares about her but is ashamed of something in his past and hesitant to share it with her. Mix all this up with a villain who treats women badly and wants to treat Blythe the same way and a hero (Tristan) who would do anything to save her from the villain—and you have a romp of a romance with good triumphing over evil. This is truly a sigh-worthy Regency love story!

More Books by Collette Cameron

Other Books in This Series