The Masked Man The Masked Man

The Masked Man

A gripping historical novel of mystery and intrigue

    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

During the reign of Louis XIV, a mysterious man was kept prisoner in Bastille. Who was he?
The mysteries of 18th century France are explored in Paul Doherty's masterful novel, The Masked Man. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and Susanna Gregory.

Ralph Croft, an English rogue, is plucked from the dungeon of the Bastille to head an investigation to find the real identity of the infamous 'Masked Man'. But before he can discover the truth, he must face brutal imprisonment, threats and countless dangers... Will he live to complete the task?

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'
'Mr. Doherty's research is only topped by his imagination'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
July 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
145
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

Lamentation Lamentation
2015
Conspiracy Conspiracy
2020
The First Horseman The First Horseman
2013
The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories
2019
Murder in the Forum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 3) Murder in the Forum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 3)
2013
Sovereign Sovereign
2007

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012