• $9.99

Publisher Description

Are you looking for a gripping thriller series, full of twists and turns? Then discover the best-selling McBride Vendetta series today. 

This great value boxset contains three suspenseful crime thrillers:


Book 1 - FRY

She acts like she's your new best friend, but is she really a deadly enemy?

When Isabel nearly runs over mysterious Alicia, she is filled with guilt. She helps Alicia get a job at the supermarket where she works and soon, Alicia is acting like her new best friend. Then fires break out all over town and she suspects Alicia knows more than she's letting on, but it's Isabel the police suspect. In order to survive, Isabel must question her own innocence, her sanity and the very fabric of her morality.

Lorna Dounaeva's debut novel is a sizzling psychological thriller that will make you question how well you can ever really know a person.

Book 2 - Angel Dust

It's every parent's worst nightmare…

When Isabel's daughter, Lauren is snatched from outside her school, she suspects Jody McBride is behind the kidnapping. Yet the detective in charge of Lauren's case seems more interested in picking apart her statement, and investigating members of her family.

Can Isabel persuade the police to take her seriously, or will she have to take matters into her own hands? In order to save Lauren, she must take a stark look at her own relationships, and consider how well she really knows her daughter.

Book 3 - Cold Bath Lane

Who will pay the price for her silence?

Nine-year-old Jody does well in school, despite living in a run-down part of East London.

Then one terrible night, her life changes forever, and Jody is forced to make an impossible choice between telling the truth and keeping her family together. The police bring her in for questioning, and pressure her to tell them what really happened but is Jody ready to admit it, even to herself?

Will the truth win out, or will Jody be sucked into a web of lies in order to protect her family?

This disturbing crime novel is utterly gripping and impossible to put down.

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Mark Edwards and Lisa Jewell will love these compulsively addictive psychological thrillers.

Also by Lorna Dounaeva:

The Perfect Girl

The Perfect Friend (Coming soon)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
June 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,010
Pages
PUBLISHER
Dark Side of the Scone
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Lorna Dounaeva