The Merchant of Death (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 3) The Merchant of Death (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 3)

The Merchant of Death (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 3‪)‬

A gripping mystery from medieval Canterbury

    • 4.4 • 22 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A disturbing murder unearths more questions than answers...

Kathryn Swinbrooke returns for the third time in The Merchant of Death, Paul Doherty's gripping medieval mystery. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Michael Jecks.


It is nearly Christmas, and snowstorms have blanketed the city of 15th-century Canterbury. Physician Kathryn Swinbrooke and her cook Thomasina are busily preparing for the holiday, when terrible news arrives: The painter Richard Blunt has confessed to killing his young wife, along with two men who were dallying with her. Kathryn is disturbed by Blunt's serene demeanour, but before she can articulate her suspicions, another death captures her attention. A tax collector, Sir Reginald Erpingham, has been found dead in his room at the Wicker Man tavern, and the King's monies have been stolen. Kathryn quickly determines that the collector was murdered, perhaps by poison, and begins questioning the guests at the tavern. Meanwhile, there are patients to be cared for, a practice to build, and a household to maintain - but Kathryn must put aside these pleasant duties if she is to find the link between Richard Blunt and the strange events at the Wicker Man tavern.

What readers are saying about The Merchant of Death:
'Exciting from start to finish with so many twists and turns'
'A great romp through medieval England'
'A real page turner'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
158
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Book of Shadows (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 4) The Book of Shadows (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 4)
2013
Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5) Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5)
2013
The Eye of God (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 2) The Eye of God (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 2)
2013
A Crowning Mercy A Crowning Mercy
2009
Less Than a Gentleman Less Than a Gentleman
2013
The Ragged Valley The Ragged Valley
2022

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012

Customers Also Bought

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
The Butcher Of Smithfield The Butcher Of Smithfield
2010
A Murder On London Bridge A Murder On London Bridge
2011
The Piccadilly Plot The Piccadilly Plot
2012
A Conspiracy Of Violence A Conspiracy Of Violence
2010
A Deadly Brew A Deadly Brew
2010