• $3.99

Publisher Description

NY Times and USA TODAY Bestselling Author

Lucius, King of the Mermen, and ruler of the city of Atlantes, shoulders the guilt for his people’s curse. After being trapped under the sea for two millennia, the time has come for his people to possibly surface and breathe air. He’s ready to be the first to test the theory, but things do not go as expected when a captivating beauty seemingly falls into his lap—and his ocean.

Is Olivette a present from the gods, or a warning to stay punished beneath the waves where his people belong?

Lords of the Abyss Series

Paranormal Shifter Underwater Romance

March 6
The Raven Books LLC
The Raven Books LLC

Customer Reviews

R. Manor ,

The Merman King

Michelle Pillow - The Merman King (Lords of the Abyss Book 6)

Finally King Lucius gets his story told. The King of Atlantes and the Mermans has become restless and pushed the envelope by going to the surface and seeing if he is able to breathe air without any repercussions. The people of Atlantes believed they
would burn from being exposed.

Of course it is on this expedition with his warriors that a human woman is suddenly drowning and Lucius is there to rescue her. Olivette was working as a waitress for a fancy party on a ship but suddenly finds herself drowning and on top of that being kissed by a merman so he can feed her oxygen.It takes awhile for the woman Olivette to warm up to the King’s charms but for him there is an instant attraction.

There is trouble in Atlantes from a group of women trying to take power. The king and his people are to be challenged beyond their wildest dreams.
This was a quick exciting read. I’ve liked the king throughout the series. The author has created an interesting special world and take on Atlantis, filled with very hot powerful mermen and how they find their mates. I was not thrilled about the way the series ended but was glad to see the king get his HEA. This series of Novellas is fun entertaining, I highly recommend reading the books in order.

More Books by Michelle M. Pillow

Other Books in This Series