The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton

The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton

    • 4.4 • 7 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

For fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Evvie Drake Starts Over comes a “heartwarming and tender…good-humored and uplifting” (BookPage) debut about a reclusive artist whose collection has gotten out of control—but whose unexpected friendship with her new neighbors might be just what she needs to start over.

Amy Ashton once dreamed of becoming an artist and creating beautiful objects. But now she simply collects them. Aquamarine bottles, bright yellow crockery, deep Tuscan red pots (and the odd slow cooker) take up every available inch of space in her house. Having suffered a terrible tragedy—one she staunchly refuses to let herself think about, thank you very much—she’s decided that it’s easier to love things instead of people.

But when a new family moves in next door with two young boys, one of whom has a collection of his own, Amy’s carefully managed life starts to unravel, prompting her to question why she began to close herself off in the first place. As Amy embarks on a journey back into her past, she has to contend with nosy neighbors, a meddlesome government worker, the inept police, and a little boy whose love of bulldozers might just let Amy open up her heart—and her home—again.

Quirky and charming, big-hearted and moving, The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton proves that it’s never too late to let go of the things that don’t matter...and welcome the people who do.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
June 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
4.7
MB

More Books Like This

Hello Goodbye Hello Goodbye
2009
No Forever Like Nantucket No Forever Like Nantucket
2021
Monogamy Monogamy
2020
Taste of Honey Taste of Honey
2011
The Book That Matters Most: A Novel The Book That Matters Most: A Novel
2016
Stranger in Paradise Stranger in Paradise
2011

More Books by Eleanor Ray

Hier sind wir zusammen Hier sind wir zusammen
2024
Il bello di ogni cosa Il bello di ogni cosa
2023
Les Trésors perdus d'Amy Ashton Les Trésors perdus d'Amy Ashton
2022
Morgen ist alles schön Morgen ist alles schön
2022
Los secretos de Amy Los secretos de Amy
2021
Minden gyönyörű Minden gyönyörű
2021

Customers Also Bought

Adult Assembly Required Adult Assembly Required
2022
I Was Told It Would Get Easier I Was Told It Would Get Easier
2020
A Quiet Life A Quiet Life
2022
The Sweet Spot The Sweet Spot
2023
Small World Small World
2023
The Night Ship The Night Ship
2022