• $1.99

Publisher Description

'A sparkling and witty crime debut with a female protagonist to challenge Miss Marple' LIN ANDERSON, Award winning Scottish crime author

A twisty
seasonal crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross,Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!
_______________

Euphemia is writing for her daughter!
It's Christmas tide and Euphemia is again working for Bertram at his ill-fated estate in the Fens, White Orchards. Bertram's sudden desire for a big Christmas house party creates a huge task for Euphemia and one in which her normally excellent staff are reluctant to take part.

As she struggles with her responsibilities Euphemia learns that White Orchards is built on the site of Hadwell House, a manor that suffered a terrible fate one Christmas Eve. As Christmas draws closer, people start behaving strangely, Euphemia is having nightmares and there is a palpable sense in the air that something is very wrong. Forming an unlikely alliance with Bertram's step-sister Richenda, Euphemia tries to prevent disaster befalling the entire household and faces her most terrifying mystery as she sets herself against seeming supernatural forces.
_______________

Readers LOVE Caroline Dunford's compelling crime novels!

'One of the best book series I have ever read. The author's style of writing keeps your interest from cover to cover' ***** Reader review

'This is a short, fun Christmas mystery... I am excited to read more' ***** Reader review

'Yet another good story from Caroline Dunford' ***** Reader review

'Very good delivery and interesting' ***** Reader review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
November 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
40
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
128.6
KB

More Books by Caroline Dunford