• $0.99

Publisher Description

Two single thirty-year-olds. One marriage pact. And a night in Vegas that’s about to change everything…

 

On Christmas Eve eight years ago Evie and Dan made a pact: if they weren’t married by thirty, they were going to marry each other. Of course, neither of them took it seriously, even if Dan has always been mesmerised by Evie’s beautiful smile, and Evie has always fancied Dan, her best-friend’s brother.

 

But then “it” happens. They wake up on Christmas Eve, the night before Evie’s thirtieth birthday in Vegas… married. In a honeymoon suite filled with hundreds of heart-shaped pillows, they realise too late what they’ve done – just like Ross and Rachel.

 

Surely if they just get a quickie divorce, they can go back to the way things used to be, right? If it wasn’t for the alcohol and Susan-with-the-huge-beehive-hairdo who just wouldn’t take no for an answer, none of this would have happened. They can just go back to being friends.

 

Except moving on is easier said than done when you've secretly loved each other forever… but if one of them doesn’t admit that, what happens to their friendship? If they don’t get together this time, what happens to the pact? Are they really ready to let it go for good?

 

Fall in love this Christmas with this feel-good story about love and second chances. Fans of One Day in December, This Time Next Year and Beth O’Leary will adore The Mistletoe Pact.

 

What readers are saying about The Mistletoe Pact:


‘What a gorgeous book… WoW! WoW! WoW! What an absolute mind-spinning, beautiful story this was! Top marks.‘ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Omg, I really loved this book!… Fast-paced and engaging, exactly how I like it… Will recommend it especially to slow-burn romance lovers.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Reading this book was like a huge hug complete with all the warm fuzzy feelings, it also kept you wanting more… Excellent and thoroughly enjoyable.‘ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Energetic and exciting!!!!... The slow-burn friends-to-lovers [romance] was BRILLIANT.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Utterly hilarious… I loved it – it had everything and gave me all the feels!! And Christmas thrown in for good measure – stunning! I could not put it down and I cannot wait for the next book by Jo Lovett, but I will be re-reading this one for sure!’ Reading and Ramblings of a Christmas Lover, 5 stars


‘Very cute and sweet… You could quiet literally feel the love through the pages which was the best part, it was perfect… I really loved this! It was perfect!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Oh, how I loved The Mistletoe Pact! It had some real laugh-out-loud times as well as some tear-jerker momentsPerfect book to snuggle under a blanket with.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘This was a classic modern romance story… A lot of red herrings to keep the reader on their toes. If you are looking for a quick, easy, enjoyable love story this one’s for you!’ Madam Reads A Lot, 5 stars


Truly a lovely read! My first Christmas book of the year, and yet it was so much more than that… This is my second Jo Lovett read and most definitely won't be my last!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A wonderful feel-good story… Fun, sweet and romantic fiction, perfect for Christmas. I loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘Fun-loving… There are a lot of light, funny moments while there are also moments that tug at emotions making the story warm and wholesome.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘I couldn't resist this one!... Hits all the right romantic notes - highly recommended!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
387
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Moosech ,

Wonderful Festive Read

Evie and Dan make a pact that if they aren’t married by the time they are thirty, then they would marry each other. Dan had always been attracted to Evie and Evie always liked Dan, and he just happens to be her best friend’s brother. But then they wake up married on Christmas Eve, the night before Evie’s thirtieth birthday. They are in the honeymoon suite in Vegas. So they think a quick divorce will fix everything. Their friendship can easily go back to the way it was before the wedding, right? But is that what they really want to do…I don’t think so. This laugh-out-loud festive read will surly get you into the Christmas spirit. I enjoyed the storyline of this book, it was fun, festive and hilarious. This charming read is one that will stay with you after you read the last page.

Thank you Jo Lovett for such a wonderful story. I really enjoyed the flow of the story and the characters were an absolutely delightful bunch. They were a lively group of friends that definitely stick by each through thick and thin. I loved it, and I highly recommend this book.

edschultz ,

Dan

Horrible read. Always about Dan and Dan and Dan and…

There was simply no end to how pathetic Evie was when it came to thinking about Dan. Seems like the author couldn’t come up with a good plot line so they filled it with nothing but useless fluff. Save yourself the time and skip this one.

More Books by Jo Lovett