The Month of Borrowed Dreams The Month of Borrowed Dreams
5 - Finfarran Peninsula

The Month of Borrowed Dreams

A Novel

    • 4.7 • 9 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

“A sparkling, life-affirming novel—sunshine on the page.”—Cathy Kelly

“Heartwarming.”—Irish Independent

Return to USA Today bestselling author Felicity Hayes-McCoy’s Finfarran Peninsula with this enchanting novel in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Maeve Binchy, and Nancy Thayer—humming with the rhythms of modern rural Irish life—in which librarian Hanna Casey and her family and friends face new challenges and possibilities.

On the Finfarran Peninsula on Ireland's west coast, the blue skies and warmer days of summer are almost here. At the Lissbeg Library, Hanna Casey has big plans for the long days ahead. Beginning with the film adaptation of Brooklyn, she’s starting a cinema club, showing movies based on popular novels her friends and neighbors love. 

But the drama that soon unfolds in this close-knit seaside village rivals any on the screen.

Just when Lissbeg begins to feel like home, an unexpected twist leaves Hanna’s daughter, Jazz, reeling and may send her back to London.

Aideen worries that her relationship with Conor won't survive the pressures of their planned double wedding with overbearing Eileen and manipulative Joe. 

Saira Khan throws herself into helping a troubled new arrival to Finfarran. 

Hanna enjoys getting closer to Brian until her ex-husband Malcolm returns, threatening her newfound contentment.

As the club prepares for the first meeting of the summer, they’ll all face difficult choices. But will they get the happy endings they deserve? 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
November 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Harper Perennial
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
5.3
MB

More Books Like This

Lights of Liverpool Lights of Liverpool
2012
The Reading Room The Reading Room
2010
Mallee Sky Mallee Sky
2013
While I Was Waiting While I Was Waiting
2015
Road Ends Road Ends
2014
Circle of Friends Circle of Friends
1990

More Books by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

The Library at the Edge of the World The Library at the Edge of the World
2017
Summer at the Garden Cafe Summer at the Garden Cafe
2018
The Mistletoe Matchmaker The Mistletoe Matchmaker
2019
The Transatlantic Book Club The Transatlantic Book Club
2020
The Heart of Summer The Heart of Summer
2022
Enough Is Plenty Enough Is Plenty
2015

Customers Also Bought

Studies at the School by the Sea Studies at the School by the Sea
2024
West End Girls West End Girls
2021
Sweetshop of Dreams Sweetshop of Dreams
2014
Semi-Sweet Semi-Sweet
2011
The Birthday Party The Birthday Party
2019
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
2014

Other Books in This Series

The Heart of Summer The Heart of Summer
2022
The Library at the Edge of the World The Library at the Edge of the World
2017
Summer at the Garden Cafe Summer at the Garden Cafe
2018
The Mistletoe Matchmaker The Mistletoe Matchmaker
2019
The Transatlantic Book Club The Transatlantic Book Club
2020