The Most Eligible Lord in London The Most Eligible Lord in London
Book 1 - The Lords of London

The Most Eligible Lord in London

    • 3.9 • 461 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

“Quinn explores the allures and idiosyncrasies of aristocratic life with wit and charm reminiscent of Jane Austen. This intelligent romance gets the series off to a promising start.” —Publishers Weekly

In this captivating new Regency trilogy perfect for Bridgerton fans, bestselling author Ella Quinn picks up where her beloved Worthingtons series left off, as a charming and infamous rake falls for a steadfast and dazzling woman…
 
Handsome, rakish, incorrigibly flirtatious—Fredrick, Lord Littleton, is notorious. Lady Adeline Wivenly is resolved to keep him at arm’s length during her first Season—until she overhears another woman’s plot to trick him into marriage. Even a rogue is undeserving of such deception, and Adeline feels obliged to warn him—only to find herself perilously attracted . . .
 
In the past, Littleton’s charm nearly got him leg-shackled to the wrong woman. Now he’s positive he’s found the right one, for Adeline is everything he wants and needs in a wife. Her sense of justice is so strong she agrees to help him despite her mistrust. But can the ton’s most elusive lord convince the lady he is finally serious about marriage—as long as she will be his bride?
 
Praise for Ella Quinn’s Believe in Me

“Quinn continues to delight with the surprising adventures of the Worthington family. Fans of Lisa Kleypas and Julia Quinn will enjoy this family.”
Booklist

 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
March 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
5.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Rt2025 ,

The most eligible lord

Adeline is getting ready for her come out when she is introduced to Lord Littleton. Frits is trying hard to overcome his mistake last season. Now that he has decided who would be his perfect wife he has to prove himself. Cute fun read with some drama added to it.

Brontë Lover ,

Went on forever…

It was an okay read, but it dragged at some points and was often repetitive. It went through three plots (four if one counts Gertrude🙂) - a love triangle, a plot to trap a husband, and then out of nowhere a plot involving slavery in the West Indies and rescuing an enslaved family (at this I wondered if I’d accidentally started a new book) and then back to romance and at long, long last the happy ending. Don’t get me wrong, I adore long books and am usually sad to see them end, but this book would have benefited from a heavy edit to focus the plot.

EllisEnglish ,

Good Romance

I enjoyed this take of marriage season. The ton is filled with people trying to make and avoid marriage matches. I liked the main characters; they seemed real.

The author weaved both of their perspectives and other supporting characters seamlessly throughout the novel.

If you are looking for a genuine and sweet romance, read this book.

More Books Like This

The Marquis She's Been Waiting For The Marquis She's Been Waiting For
2019
Fire & Frost Fire & Frost
2020
Never Deny a Duke Never Deny a Duke
2019
A Duke for Adela A Duke for Adela
2023
When You Love Someone When You Love Someone
2021
My Lady Governess My Lady Governess
2013

More Books by Ella Quinn

The Marriage List The Marriage List
2022
Three Weeks to Wed Three Weeks to Wed
2016
The Seduction of Lady Phoebe The Seduction of Lady Phoebe
2019
When a Marquis Chooses a Bride When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
2016
The Secret Life of Miss Anna Marsh The Secret Life of Miss Anna Marsh
2013
The Marquis and I The Marquis and I
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Forgotten Duke The Forgotten Duke
2020
Project Duchess Project Duchess
2019
The Virgin Who Ruined Lord Gray The Virgin Who Ruined Lord Gray
2020
Heiress for Hire Heiress for Hire
2020
Who's That Earl Who's That Earl
2020
The Formidable Earl The Formidable Earl
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Most Eligible Viscount in London The Most Eligible Viscount in London
2021
The Most Eligible Bride in London The Most Eligible Bride in London
2022