The Mountain The Mountain

The Mountain

An emotional saga of fierce passions you won’t want to put down…

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson, a moving saga of courage, hardship and triumph set in Yorkshire by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes.

READERS ARE LOVING THE MOUNTAIN!

"Really enjoyed this book. Right from the start, it gripped your interest. Couldn't wait for times to get back to reading it!" - 5 STARS
"Couldn't put this book down." - 5 STARS
"Excellent story enjoyed reading it the twists and turns of the main characters keeping you entertained and wanting more thank you " - 5 STARS
"Another brilliant book by this author based in Yorkshire again. Family saga at its best. Will definitely read more by this author" - 5 STARS

****************************************************

PASSIONS IGNITE AMIDST THE HARSH AND RUGGED HILLS OF YORKSHIRE...

When Jake Tempest hears of jobs going building the new railway lines, he is drawn to Whernside in the Yorkshire countryside, and the mountain through which a tunnel is being carved.

Beth Seymour is the one thing that lightens his harsh new life - but she has a husband and is trapped in an increasingly loveless marriage.

As the construction of the railway progresses in the shadow of the mountain, complex passions play out...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
March 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Cara's Land Cara's Land
2011
The Innkeeper's Daughter The Innkeeper's Daughter
2012
Christmas Eve Baby Christmas Eve Baby
2011
Beyond the Sunset Beyond the Sunset
2010
Far From Home Far From Home
2011
Nobody's Child Nobody's Child
2011

More Books by Elvi Rhodes

A House By The Sea A House By The Sea
2008
The Apple Tree The Apple Tree
2011
Spring Music Spring Music
2011
The Bright One The Bright One
2011
Midsummer Meeting Midsummer Meeting
2011
The Birthday Party The Birthday Party
2012

Customers Also Bought

A Scattering Of Daisies A Scattering Of Daisies
2011
Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3) Honey's Farm (The Cordwainers: 3)
2011
Sweet Rosie Sweet Rosie
2010
Paradise Lane Paradise Lane
2011
The Shoemaker's Daughter (The Cordwainers: 1) The Shoemaker's Daughter (The Cordwainers: 1)
2011
Dream Catcher Dream Catcher
2010