The Murder After the Night Before The Murder After the Night Before

The Murder After the Night Before

    • 3.9 • 19 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

'A whip-smart whodunnit, this will keep you guessing' Red

'A fast-paced thriller with clever twists' Bella

Something bad happened last night. My best friend Posey is dead. The police think it was a tragic accident. I know she was murdered.

I’ve woken up with the hangover from hell, a stranger in my bed, and I’ve gone viral for the worst reasons.

There’s only one thing stopping me from dying of shame. I need to find a killer.

But after last night, I can’t remember a thing…

From the author of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It, don’t miss this wickedly witty and utterly addictive novel, perfect for fans of Bella Mackie, Dawn O’Porter and Killing Eve.

Praise for The Murder After the Night Before:

‘What a ride! Unflinchingly realistic and raw but somehow also brilliantly funny at times, Brent's novel is a must-read’ Jesse Sutanto, author of Vera Wong’s Unsolicited Advice for Murderers

‘The horrors of going viral on social media twinned with a twisty murder mystery – contemporary fiction at its best, I loved it!' Jackie Kabler, author of The Perfect Couple

‘Brent delivers a compelling and incredibly important novel’ My Weekly

‘A fast-paced and satisfying read’ Charlotte Bigland, author of It’s Not Me It’s You

‘The Hangover meets Fleabag in this ribald, twisted mystery’ PJ Ellis, author of Love & Other Scams

‘A fast-paced thriller. With clever twists, it’s totally gripping' Closer Magazine

‘Once again, Katy Brent has shown her immense talent at writing dark humour with a thought-provoking core’ Sarah Clarke, author of A Mother Never Lies

‘A flawlessly plotted murder mystery. Devilishly brilliant. I loved it!’ Sarah Bonner, author of Her Perfect Twin

About the author

KATY BRENT is a freelance journalist and has been in the

industry for over fifteen years. She started work in women’s

magazines back in 2005. In 2006, Katy won a PTA award

for New Journalist of the Year. More recently she has focused

on television journalism. Writing a book has always been her

dream and lockdown finally gave the time she kept using as

an excuse for not doing it.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
February 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

In Her Wake In Her Wake
2014
Reputation Reputation
2019
Spun Spun
2014
The Young Widows The Young Widows
2024
The Rest of Me The Rest of Me
2018
Close Enough to Touch Close Enough to Touch
2017

More Books by Katy Brent

How to Kill Men and Get Away With It How to Kill Men and Get Away With It
2022
Cómo matar hombres y salir airosa. Un thriller psicológico deliciosamente oscuro y divertidamente retorcido, sobre la amistad y el amor Cómo matar hombres y salir airosa. Un thriller psicológico deliciosamente oscuro y divertidamente retorcido, sobre la amistad y el amor
2023
Come uccidere un uomo e farla franca Come uccidere un uomo e farla franca
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Holiday The Holiday
2024
The Dinner Party The Dinner Party
2024
The Truth About Her The Truth About Her
2023
If I Can't Have You If I Can't Have You
2020
How Not To Murder Your Ex How Not To Murder Your Ex
2023
The Crew The Crew
2023