The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House

The stunning debut for fans of Agatha Christie

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

This stunning debut novel is a gripping read laced with mystery, secrets and love - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Tracy Chevalier and Sarah Waters.

There are secrets hiding between the walls at Castaway House . . .

__________

1924
Robert Carver escapes to the glamorous Castaway House to spend a summer in the company of his much wealthier cousin, Alec Bray.

But appearances can be deceiving, and the Brays are a damaged family, with even more damaging secrets. And little does Robert know that his world is about to change for ever. . .

1965
Rosie Churchill has run away from home and everything she knows to stay at the rundown Castaway House.

But when she begins to discover a long-buried scandal she soon comes to realise that neither her own troubled past nor that of the house will stay secret for long. . .

As Rosie begins to learn more about Robert, the further she is drawn into the mysterious history of the house, and their stories, old and new, entwine.
____________

'An incredibly intricate story and wonderfully well written' 5* reader review

'A gripping read with finely wrought characters and lots of rich detail and colour' 5* reader review

'I became totally immersed' 5* reader review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
August 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
484
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SELLER
Penguin Books Limited
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

2010
2009
2021
2022
2020
2019

More Books by Stephanie Lam

2023
2014
2015

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2021
2019
2018