• $13.99

Publisher Description

An international bestseller from the most relentless, deeply disturbing thriller writer since Jeffery Deaver and Gillian Flynn

For years, best friends Sarah and Jennifer kept what they called the “Never List”:  a list of actions to be avoided, for safety’s sake, at all costs.  But one night, against their best instincts, they accept a cab ride with grave, everlasting consequences. For the next three years, they are held captive with two other girls in a dungeon-like cellar by a connoisseur of sadism.

Ten years later, at thirty-one, Sarah is still struggling to resume a normal life, living as a virtual recluse under a new name, unable to come to grips with the fact that Jennifer didn’t make it out of that cellar. Now, her abductor is up for parole and Sarah can no longer ignore the twisted letters he sends from jail.

Finally, Sarah decides to confront her phobias and the other survivors—who hold their own deep grudges against her. When she goes on a cross-country chase that takes her into the perverse world of BDSM, secret cults, and the arcane study of torture, she begins unraveling a mystery more horrifying than even she could have imagined.

A shocking, blazingly fast read, Koethi Zan’s debut is a must for fans of Karin Slaughter, Laura Lippman, and S.J. Watson.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
July 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Glassbreak ,

The Never List amazes

I have never read a book like this. I had to put the horror of what happen to these women to follow the book. The book is really about how they dealt with their past and moved forward to come to terms with the past,

Excellent read, grim details, descriptions of torture-- not for the faint.

Bebengstrom ,

Stunning

Stunningly well written, brilliant. Eats you up from page one.

Chelle3434 ,

Great ending

Great ending

More Books by Koethi Zan