The New Family The New Family

The New Family

A completely gripping and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

    • 4.0 • 57 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

OMG, OMG, OMG. Run, do not walk to read this psych thriller. Do what you must do. One-click it, buy it, find itREAD IT!… It has absolutely everythingyou HAVE TO READ IT!Straight to the top of my best reads of the year list.’ Fireflies and Free Kicks


You just met your new neighbours, but they already know you…

 

As I open the door to the house I grew up in, I take in the family photos I haven’t looked at since my sister died. It will never be the happy place it once was, not since that night twenty years ago. Renting it to a new family is a fresh start, and single dad Oliver and his sweet son Finley seem like the perfect fit.

 

Calling by the house, I notice how few belongings they have; no toys for Finley or pictures of his mother. Why does Oliver shut down when I ask him about his life? And who is the man I see him arguing with in the street? I thought he was a stranger to this small town…

 

Fearing for Finley’s safety, I let myself inside in search of answers. But the smiling face in the photo I find hidden in Oliver’s bedroom chills me to my core. He knows exactly who I am and all the secrets of my past. Breath catches in my throat. Is my life now in terrible danger?

 

The New Family is an addictive psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of The Wife, The Silent Patient and Lisa Jewell.

 

Why readers love The New Family:

‘I can’t shout loud enough to convey how gripping this book is… It’s unputdownableOMG, jaw-dropping… THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE READ THIS YEAR!!Stunning.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘One of the best books that I have read all year… The twist at the end was incredible, I actually gasped out loud. I could not stop reading it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Oh wow, what a brilliant book. It grabbed me from the first page until the last. I couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘There are twists and turns that could rival a roller coaster! Surprise after surprise kept me rivetedIntense, gripping and very compelling!… A must-read.’ @rubie_reads, 5 stars

 

Brilliant… I read this in one day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Dark, thrilling, and full of moments that take your breath away! … I have been raving about this book… You can’t miss this one!Crafty Fox, 5 stars

 

‘A superb read… Kept me on the edge of my seatExciting, engrossing, a page-turner… Top marks.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I absolutely loved this thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A delicious thriller… I read this over two days, jumping into bed each night to pick up where I left off!… I was thoroughly hooked… I loved this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

I loved this book An incredible psychological thriller.’ @Steffanyzimm, 5 stars

 

‘A one-sitting readBrilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Plenty to keep you absorbed!’ NetGalley reviewer

 

Compelling suspense… An immersive read.’ NetGalley reviewer

 

Kept me reading all night.’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
November 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
429
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

cumugin ,

Yes

Enjoy these stories

Mulligan Reader ,

Nor my Favorite

Liked the title. Didn’t like the story. I never got a real feel for the characters and the time jumping was not easy to follow at times.
Not my favorite. I

More Books Like This

Keep Her Quiet Keep Her Quiet
2020
The Mistake The Mistake
2017
Repressed Repressed
2021
Traces of Her Traces of Her
2019
You Must Remember This You Must Remember This
2023
Good As Gone Good As Gone
2016

More Books by Victoria Jenkins

The Argument The Argument
2019
The Divorce The Divorce
2019
The Accusation The Accusation
2020
The Playdate The Playdate
2021
An Unattended Death An Unattended Death
2012
Cruise Control Cruise Control
2015

Customers Also Bought

The Liar's Daughter The Liar's Daughter
2021
Do I Really Know You? Do I Really Know You?
2022
The Liar's Child The Liar's Child
2021
The New Girlfriend The New Girlfriend
2020
Every Little Lie Every Little Lie
2021
The Secret Within The Secret Within
2021