• $3.99

Publisher Description

Can you really trust the family next door?

 

As I open the door to the house I grew up in, I take in the dusty surfaces and family photos I haven’t looked at since my sister died. It will never be the happy place it once was, not since the night twenty years ago that changed my life forever. Renting it to a new family might breathe some life back into the old place, and single dad Oliver and his sweet little son Finlay seem like the perfect fit.

 

Calling by the house, I’m surprised to see how few belongings they have; no toys for Finlay to play with, or pictures of his mother. Oliver turns to me for support with his quiet son, but why does he shut down when I ask him about his life before they moved? And who is the man I see him arguing with in the street days later? I thought he was a stranger to this small town…

 

Fearing for Finlay’s safety, I let myself inside in search of answers. But the smiling face that stares back at me from the photo I find hidden in Oliver’s bedroom chills me to my core. He knows exactly who I am and all the secrets of my past. As his car pulls up outside, breath catches in my throat. Is my life now in terrible danger?

 

The New Family is an addictive psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of The Wife, The Silent Patient and Lisa Jewell.

 

Why readers love The New Family:

‘I can’t shout loud enough to convey how gripping this book is… It’s unputdownableOMG, jaw-dropping… THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE READ THIS YEAR!!Stunning.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Oh wow, what a brilliant book. It grabbed me from the first page until the last. I couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘There are twists and turns that could rival a roller coaster! Surprise after surprise kept me rivetedIntense, gripping and very compelling!… A must-read.’ @rubie_reads, 5 stars

 

Brilliant… I read this in one day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Dark, thrilling, and full of moments that take your breath away! … I have been raving about this book… You can’t miss this one!Crafty Fox, 5 stars

 

‘A superb read… Kept me on the edge of my seatExciting, engrossing, a page-turner… Top marks.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I absolutely loved this thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A delicious thriller… I read this over two days, jumping into bed each night to pick up where I left off!… I was thoroughly hooked… I loved this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

I loved this book An incredible psychological thriller.’ @Steffanyzimm, 5 stars

 

‘A one-sitting readBrilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Plenty to keep you absorbed!’ NetGalley reviewer

 

Compelling suspense… An immersive read.’ NetGalley reviewer

 

Kept me reading all night.’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
November 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
406
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books by Victoria Jenkins

2017
2019
2017
2019
2018
2019