The New Neighbor The New Neighbor

The New Neighbor

A Thriller

    • 3,6 • Оценок: 178
    • 16,99 $
    • 16,99 $

От издателя

"The New Neighbor is a dizzying descent into a Byzantine maze of psychological suspense. Carter Wilson proves once again why he is one of the best most inventive thriller writers working today." — S. A. Cosby, New York Times bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland

USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson returns with another chilling psychological thriller, for readers of Megan Miranda and Alex Michaelides

Aidan holds the winning Powerball numbers.

Is today the best day of his life… or the worst?

Aidan Marlowe is the superstitious type—he's been playing the same lottery numbers for fifteen years, never hitting the jackpot. Until now. On the day of his wife's funeral.

Aidan struggles to cope with these two sudden extremes: instant wealth beyond his imagination, and the loss of the only woman he's ever loved, the mother of his twin children. But the money gives him and his kids options they didn't have before. They can leave everything behind. They can start a new life in a new town. So they do.

But a huge new house and all the money in the world can't replace what they've lost, and it's not long before Aidan realizes he's merely trading old demons for new ones. Because someone is watching him and his family very closely. Someone who knows exactly who they are, where they've come from, and what they're trying to hide. Someone who will stop at nothing to get what they want…

"Carter Wilson's writing is evocative and intense, his characters deeply flawed yet relatable."—Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight for The Dead Husband

"A smashing story about families and secrets and all the things you don't want to know about the people closest to you. Read it!"—David Bell, USA Today bestselling author for The Dead Husband

More books by Carter Wilson:

The Dead Husband

The Dead Girl in 2A

Mister Tender's Girl

ЖАНР
Детективы и триллеры
РЕЛИЗ
2022
12 апреля
ЯЗЫК
EN
английский
ОБЪЕМ
400
стр.
ИЗДАТЕЛЬ
Sourcebooks
ПРОДАВЕЦ
Sourcebooks, Inc.
РАЗМЕР
2
МБ

Отзывы покупателей

Qslqthqsy ,

Good Read

Good plot. Intriguing story. Surprise ending.

vmanom ,

Slow read

Not thrilling, and predictable.

ve2peoniic2 ,

nice

fun little book. kept my attention and finished it in one evening. kind of hard to find a modern whodunnit thriller where the plot doesn't end up convoluted, this book keeps it fresh and doesn't feel like that. i loved every character.

Похожие книги

Mister Tender's Girl Mister Tender's Girl
2018
The Dead Husband The Dead Husband
2021
A Thousand Doors A Thousand Doors
2018
Under Your Skin Under Your Skin
2014
Last Girl Ghosted Last Girl Ghosted
2021
The Dead Girl in 2A The Dead Girl in 2A
2019

Carter Wilson: другие книги

The Dead Girl in 2A The Dead Girl in 2A
2019
The Dead Husband The Dead Husband
2021
The Boy in the Woods The Boy in the Woods
2014
The Father She Went to Find The Father She Went to Find
2024
Mister Tender's Girl Mister Tender's Girl
2018
The Comfort of Black The Comfort of Black
2015

Покупатели также приобрели

Dirty Little Secrets Dirty Little Secrets
2019
The Personal Assistant The Personal Assistant
2022
The Lying Wife The Lying Wife
2022
Every Little Secret Every Little Secret
2022
The Vacation The Vacation
2020
I Have Something to Tell You I Have Something to Tell You
2021