• $3.99

Publisher Description

One marriage. One lie. Two sides to the story.


The moment Vivien meets Ashton, she knows she will be his wife and absolutely nothing will stop her.


Powerful, rich and from a good family, Ashton is everything Vivien is not. So, she molds herself into Ashton’s perfect soulmate.


Pouring his favorite vintage wine, whispering ‘I love you’ over dinner in front of friends and biting her tongue when she disagrees with him are simple sacrifices for the perfect marriage she has always craved.


When people begin to notice the bruises on her cheek, she holds their stares. There is no cry for help from Vivien. She simply keeps her mouth shut and lets the gossip continue.


If you saw Vivien nursing a black eye, you might be forgiven for thinking what everyone else does – that she is the victim in her marriage, but you’d be wrong. Vivien and Ashton’s life together is much more complicated than that. You will never guess the true story behind Vivien’s undying devotion to her husband. Nor could you possibly predict what she does next…


Perfect for fans of Gone GirlBehind Closed Doors and The Perfect Couple. If you enjoy reading twisted psychological thrillers with bags of suspense, then you’ll love The Newlyweds.

What readers are saying about Arianne Richmonde:


Woah! What a ride! I read this book straight through cover to cover. Full of twists I never saw coming.” Meandering and Muses, 5 stars


Gripping, heart-pounding and completely unpredictable.” Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars


A psychological thrill ride you won’t be able to look away from. Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop. 6 stars!” Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author


Had me up all night to finish it. I just had to know how it ended!!! So many twists that I didn’t see coming.” The Shelves of a Bibliophile, 5 stars


“I was hooked from the very first page. This one blew me away. I couldn’t put it down. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Taut and tantalizing… Wow, this author has done a fabulous job. I loved every twist. I finished it in a few hours.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Wow! I read way past my bedtime simply because I didn’t want to stop reading.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“It’s rare that a thriller grips me from the first few pages, but this one did and it admirably didn’t loosen its hold until the end… The atmospheric setting, plentiful WTF moments and numerous plot twists all made this one of my favorite recent reads.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Definitely a gripping psychological thriller from beginning to end!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I enjoyed this excellent thriller very much. The storyline was exciting and kept me entertained all the way.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“A psychological thriller of epic proportions.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“If you are looking for a fast-paced thriller that will have you fully invested from the very first page, and keep you guessing until the very last, then look no further.” Goodreads reviewer


“It was creepy and had you looking over your shoulder at any noise… It was just awesome.” Goodreads reviewer


“This book was a remarkable read! It had me hooked from the very first page!” Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
January 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books by Arianne Richmonde