• $3.99

Publisher Description

If the Night Stalker is watching, you’re already dead… 

In the dead of a swelteringly hot summer’s night, Detective Erika Foster is called to a murder scene. The victim, a doctor, is found suffocated in bed. His wrists are bound and his eyes bulging through a clear plastic bag tied tight over his head. 

A few days later, another victim is found dead, in exactly the same circumstances. As Erika and her team start digging deeper, they discover a calculated serial killer – stalking their victims before choosing the right moment to strike. 

The victims are all single men, with very private lives. Why are their pasts shrouded in secrecy? And what links them to the killer? 

As a heat wave descends upon London, Erika will do everything to stop the Night Stalker before the body count rises, even if it means risking her job. But the victims might not be the only ones being watched… Erika’s own life could be on the line. 

The global bestselling author of The Girl in the Ice is back with a heart-racing, electrifying thriller. If you love Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter, you’ll be hooked on Robert Bryndza. 

Watch out for more from DCI Erika Foster. 

She’s fearless. Respected. Unstoppable. Detective Erika Foster will catch a killer, whatever it takes.

Mysteries & Thrillers
June 2
StoryFire Ltd

Customer Reviews

pksmothers ,

The Night Stalker

Another compelling mystery. Let's hope DCI Foster will lead us on more great stories.

katsews ,

Night Stalker

Well, Robert, you have hooked me! Your stories are gripping and exciting. Erika is a great character!

Myob2 ,

Night Stalker

A great story on its own but frustrating that the base plot is the same as book 1 - Erika works to get things together & Sparks steps in. She gets pulled off & goes out on her own to prove she's right but her bosses still don't appreciate her. I freaking loved the "bad girl" in this story though. Not sure I'll go to book 3. If I do it won't be for awhile.

More Books by Robert Bryndza

Other Books in This Series