• $3.99

Publisher Description

Be careful what you wish for.

Tarot-reading Justice of the Arcana Council Sara Wilde has an avalanche of oppressed psychics crying out for her aid. How can she help them all? Despite the support of the formidable Magician, she’s only one woman.  

Worse, the Council’s biggest rival, the Shadow Court, taunts her at every turn, defying her efforts to discover the power behind their elite operation.

Frustrated by the Council’s unwillingness to act, Sara is tempted to take matters into her own hands. Especially when she uncovers ancient, mysterious references to a vigilante-style enforcer, the night witch, who does what Justice can’t…or won’t.

Then a new, mysterious ally emerges, a reclusive sheikh with tales of captured genies and impossible wishes who offers Sara his assistance—for a price. A price that may prove to be more than Sara ever expected to pay…  

Shadows dance and demons howl when The Night Witch comes to call.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
August 3
Elewyn Publishing
Jennifer Stark

Customer Reviews

Setra Seafarer ,

Night has fallen and the shadows are deep

16 books into the series and still fresh, crisp stories with like able characters, complex relationships and disgusting evil. Wow! Keep it coming. Just when I think I have a good grasp on the world and the powers in play, it changes.

The shadows hide many things and many are in the shadows. Sara’s as Justice is tender hearted but the Night Witch is retribution and vengeance; if the Night witch really existed or now exists.

Once again exotic scenes, adult situations and tough choices real the day or should that be night? The complex interweaving of world of Sara and Arcana Council keeps you turning page after page.

The past injustices are impacting Sara and she is no longer sure her approach is best. The exotic middle east hosts magic and Jenn introduces a new flavor of demon, the ancient Djinn adding a wickedly different perspective to the world of magic.

As always with Jenn’s novels I am left hungry the next!

More Books by Jenn Stark

Other Books in This Series