The Nine Realms The Nine Realms

The Nine Realms

A Queen in Hiding, The Queen of Raiders, A Broken Queen, The Cerulean Queen

    • $35.99
    • $35.99

Publisher Description

This ebundle of The Nine Realms includes: A Queen in Hiding, The Queen of Raiders, A Broken Queen, and The Cerulean Queen.

“A deft and exciting beginning to what I am sure will be a really gorgeous saga of a girl coming to terms with her destiny.”—Melanie Rawn, author of the Exiles trilogy, on A Queen in Hiding

The breathtaking and cinematic epic fantasy series The Nine Realms traces the journey of Cerulia, Princess of Weirandale, from an attempted assassination and exile to her triumphant, but bloody, return to the throne and her magic birthright.

A Queen in Hiding — Orphaned, exiled and hunted, Cerulia, Princess of Weirandale, must master the magic that is her birthright, become a ruthless guerilla fighter, and transform into the queen she is destined to be. But to do it she must win the favor of the spirits who play in mortal affairs, assemble an unlikely group of rebels, and wrest the throne from a corrupt aristocracy whose rot has spread throughout her kingdom.

The Queen of Raiders — The soldiers of Oromondo have invaded the Free States, leaving a wake of misery and death. Thalen, a young scholar, survives and gathers a small cadre of guerilla fighters for a one-way mission into the heart of an enemy land. Unconsciously guided by the elemental Spirits of Ennea Mon, Cerulia is drawn to the Land of the Fire Mountains to join Thelan's Raiders, where she will learn the price of war.

A Broken Queen — Barely surviving her ordeal in Oromondo and scarred by its Fire Spirit, Cerulia is taken to a recovery house in Wyeland to heal from the trauma. In a ward with others who are all bound to serve each other, she discovers that not all scars are visible, and dying can be done with grace and acceptance. While she would like to stay in this place of healing, will she ever be able to leave the peace she has found to re-take the throne?

The Cerulean Queen — Cerulia has done the impossible and regained the throne. However, she's inherited a council of traitors, a realm in chaos, and a war with Oromondo. Now a master of her Gift, to return order to her kingdom she will use all she has learned—humility, leadership, compassion, selflessness, and the necessity of ruthlessness.

The Nine Realms Series
#1 A Queen in Hiding
#2 The Queen of Raiders
#3 A Broken Queen
#4 The Cerulean Queen

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
February 27
Tor Publishing Group

More Books by Sarah Kozloff

A Queen in Hiding A Queen in Hiding
The Cerulean Queen The Cerulean Queen
The Queen of Raiders The Queen of Raiders
A Broken Queen A Broken Queen
The Best Years of Our Lives The Best Years of Our Lives
ReFocus: The Films of Preston Sturges ReFocus: The Films of Preston Sturges