The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1) The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1)
Book 1 - The Winnowing Flame Trilogy

The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1‪)‬

British Fantasy Award Winner 2018

    • 4.3 • 37 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

**Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Fantasy Novel**

The first book in the award-winning Winnowing Flame trilogy
. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff.

'Fantasy adventure at its very best' Starburst

'Williams excels at eldritch world-building' Guardian

'An original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky

The great city of Ebora once glittered with gold. Now its streets are stalked by wolves. Tormalin the Oathless has no taste for sitting around waiting to die while the realm of his storied ancestors falls to pieces - talk about a guilt trip. Better to be amongst the living, where there are taverns full of women and wine.

When eccentric explorer, Lady Vincenza 'Vintage' de Grazon, offers him employment, he sees an easy way out. Even when they are joined by a fugitive witch with a tendency to set things on fire, the prospect of facing down monsters and retrieving ancient artefacts is preferable to the abomination he left behind.

But not everyone is willing to let the Eboran empire collapse, and the adventurers are quickly drawn into a tangled conspiracy of magic and war. For the Jure'lia are coming, and the Ninth Rain must fall...

What readers are saying about THE NINTH RAIN:

'The Ninth Rain was an amazing and captivating start to a trilogy; simple as that. I have a really good feeling that The Winnowing Flame Trilogy will become a new and long-awaited addition to my list of favorite trilogies of all time'

'What a world! What characters! What beasties! WHAT A BOOK!'

'I loved everything about this book: the characters, the plot, the monsters, the twists and turns. Masterfully handled and beautifully written'

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
February 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Mammoth Book of Cthulhu The Mammoth Book of Cthulhu
2016
The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, 2014 Edition The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, 2014 Edition
2014
Salvation's Fire Salvation's Fire
2018
Mythic Journeys Mythic Journeys
2019
Tor.com Publishing 2019 Debut Sampler Tor.com Publishing 2019 Debut Sampler
2019
Tales from High Hallack Volume Two Tales from High Hallack Volume Two
2014

More Books by Jen Williams

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2) The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)
2018
The Poison Song  (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3) The Poison Song  (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3)
2019
A Dark and Secret Place A Dark and Secret Place
2021
Games for Dead Girls Games for Dead Girls
2023
The Winnowing Flame Trilogy The Winnowing Flame Trilogy
2022
Seven Dead Sisters Seven Dead Sisters
2022

Customers Also Bought

Traitor's Blade Traitor's Blade
2014
The Justice of Kings The Justice of Kings
2022
The Ember Blade The Ember Blade
2018
Engines of Empire Engines of Empire
2022
Saint's Blood Saint's Blood
2016
Knight's Shadow Knight's Shadow
2015

Other Books in This Series

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2) The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)
2018
The Poison Song  (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3) The Poison Song  (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3)
2019