• $3.99

Publisher Description

Born prematurely, Christoff wasn’t as big or as strong as the other younglings, but when the mountain near his family’s farm awakens, he is sure that he is the only one who can quiet it. He spends the next few centuries watching over the the village that shunned him, dreaming of the day he can move on to his next life, a life that he hopes will include a true mate. He knows his time has come when the mountain begins to tremble again. What he doesn’t expect is a group of younglings who suddenly appear in the hopes of saving a thing called Christmas. The mountain will erupt this time though, and Christoff will finally get a new life – on a strange planet light years away with a woman who sees beneath his deformity to the warrior hidden within.

Internationally acclaimed S.E. Smith presents a new action-packed story full of romance and adventure. Brimming with her signature humor, vivid landscapes, and beloved characters, this book is sure to be another fan favorite! 

Main Content: 106 (6x9) pages, 34,057 words

December 22
Montana Publishing
S. E. Smith, LLC

Customer Reviews

Pdb44 ,

Christoff's finally found his heart and home

This was an amazing story. I cried so much. Just as much as when I read the Clockworks series by Cassandra Claire. Such a touching story. I did love the babies. Parents raised them with such good hearts. I am looking forwaird to a book about them as teens. That will be an adventure. Edna and Christoff were made for each other. Edna has such a spirit and such love. Definitely a heart big enough to help Christoff heal. Although, he may not need it. He seems completely forgiving of his harsh past. He found his place in his world. Highly recommend. Keep tissue handy.

ChrisRow2012 ,

Fun sweet adventure

The new book of S.E. Smith charms with a vivid cast and a strong message that it is never too late for love. Add to that adventurous dragons and fun family ties. This book is perfect like chocolate and will put a smile on your face.

More Books by S.E. Smith

Other Books in This Series