The One Month Boyfriend The One Month Boyfriend
Book 1 - Wildwood Society Romance

The One Month Boyfriend

An Enemies-to-Lovers Romance

    • 3.8 • 947 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Fake dating my sworn enemy to make my ex so jealous he can't see straight?
Worth it.


Silas and I agree on one thing, and one thing only: my ruthless, heartless, narcissistic jerk of an ex-fiancé needs to be taken down a notch.

So we do what anyone would do: we pretend to be a couple.

Even though Silas and I are polar opposites. Silas is a loud, cheerful, over the top showboat. He’s his hometown’s golden boy, the Marine who came back to rescue kittens from trees and walk old ladies across the street.

And me? I'm the awkward new girl who freezes up around strangers and can’t make small talk to save my life.

It shouldn’t work. We can barely have a conversation without arguing. There's no way we should be friends, let alone dating, except... Everyone believes it.

Especially my ex.

Now I'm having way too many real fantasies about the man who gets on my last nerve. My fake boyfriend is starting to feel a whole lot like a real one.

The kisses feel real.
The way he protects me feels real.
The night we spend together in a hotel bed feels very real.

This was supposed to be fake, but I think I might have fooled myself most of all.

The One Month Boyfriend is the first book in the Wildwood Society series, and can be read as a total standalone. It's for fans of high heat enemies-to-lovers romantic comedies, and features two enemies who fake date for revenge, a quirky, charming small town, a former military cinnamon roll hero, a grumpy heroine who's charmed despite herself, anxiety and PTSD representation, and plenty of steamy scene. Of course, there's an HEA.

This series is for fans of Kathyrn Nolan, Elizabeth O'Roark, Kate Canterbary, and Melanie Harlow.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
May 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
465
Pages
PUBLISHER
Clever Capybara
SELLER
Alexandra Collins-Shotwell
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Pic Mania ,

Silas Flynn is here baby

Silas is Finally here!!! Eeeeek!!! We meet him in The Loveless brothers serie. He’s Levi’s bestfriend and June’s brother. I’ve waiting for his story for so long and I’m not disappointed. I love this story. It’s different yeah, but a really good different. I enjoy their personalities and their uniqueness. Kat and Silas are definitely for each other. Both of them struggling with almost the same thing and is so good see them together helping each other and wanting for a life together. This book is so funny, romantic, steamy and so good! Silas is so romantic and swooning ❤️

PricillaPrincess ,

Heartwarming

For a slightly smut book, the romance was so heartwarming and genuine and cute and I just loved it all!!
Some typos or grammar mistakes (it’s the writer in me), but I loved the way each chapter was the opposite lover’s view.

sptower ,

A gem, among the best I’ve ever read

If I could give this book six stars I would. The characterization is fantastic, the dialogue is as crisp as a Granny Smith apple, and the plot is as natural as any romcom I’ve ever read. I loved the Loveless Brothers books, but this is better. Every bit as good as the best of Christina Lauren, Kate Clayborn, or Emily Henry. Just a gem of a book.

More Books Like This

Break the Rules Break the Rules
2021
Dirty Rowdy Thing Dirty Rowdy Thing
2014
Playing by Heart Playing by Heart
2018
Dark Wild Night Dark Wild Night
2015
Life in Reverse Life in Reverse
2016
Don't Let Me Fall Don't Let Me Fall
2022

More Books by Roxie Noir

Enemies With Benefits Enemies With Benefits
2021
Best Fake Fiancé Best Fake Fiancé
2021
Break the Rules Break the Rules
2021
The Hookup Equation The Hookup Equation
2021
Never Enough Never Enough
2021
One Last Time One Last Time
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Billionaire's Heart The Billionaire's Heart
2021
Boss On Notice Boss On Notice
2022
Fireball Fireball
2022
The Dancing Girls The Dancing Girls
2019
Wrong Text, Right Love Wrong Text, Right Love
2020
Maverick Mogul Maverick Mogul
2022

Other Books in This Series

The Two Week Roommate The Two Week Roommate
2023
The Three Night Stand The Three Night Stand
2024
The Four Year Crush The Four Year Crush
2024