The One Who's Not the One The One Who's Not the One

The One Who's Not the One

A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy

    • 4.0 • 45 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

‘I absolutely loved this book! I was laughing out loud at certain scenes and when I tried to go to bed I ended up giggling myself into a fit thinking about them. Absolutely amazing… A delightful, HILARIOUS book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars



Cat’s life has hit a brick wall. Since her ex ditched her without ceremony five years ago she’s quit stand-up comedy, landed in a steady but dull job, and lives in a tiny flat with roommates she knows only as The One Who Eats All My Food and The One Who Has Really Loud Sex.


So when she bumps into old friend Harvey and sparks fly, Cat is surprised – and horrified, because Harvey is her ex’s brother, and so absolutely, 100% off-limits romantically. Even if his dimples do make her insides fizz…


When she’s offered a new job abroad, Cat is tempted to accept – and leave her depressing flat and mess of a love life behind her. But will running away from her problems really solve them? 


A hilarious rom com about falling in love, falling out of love, and finding out who you really are. Fans of Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane will love Keris Stainton!


Read what everyone is saying about The One Who's Not the One:



‘A fabulous feel-good read… This book had me in tears, both happy and sad ones in equal doses! It had me hooked from the first page and it certainly had me laughing out loud unashamedly!Stardust Book Reviews


I absolutely adored this book from start to finish. All the characters were so lovable and the story was lovely and totally laugh-out-loud funny… I love funny and heartwarming love stories so this ticked all my boxes.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I couldn’t put it down. It’s funny, engaging and thoroughly relatable. I really enjoyed it. It’s got some genuinely laugh-out-loud moments while being full of real heart as well. Loved it!Bibliophile Book Club



‘Another Keris book I absolutely adored!I instantly fell in love with Cat, Kelly and Harvey! Oh my god, Harvey what a soft space nerd! I love him! Cat felt so very real and I just want to sit and have a glass of wine with her and Kelly!… Like one big hug from a friend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



What a great book! Romantic, funny and easy to read. Cat is the type of character you would like to hang out with every day. I didn't want this story to end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I was laughing a lot… I had a lot of fun reading it… Cat and Harvey were utterly charming in this contemporary romantic comedy!.. The ending… My goodness, folks… Just read to the end. Trust me… This is the first book I have read by Keris Stainton, and I look forward to reading future books by her! Anyone that can make me laugh out loud while reading has a gift.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘An adorable rom com! I read it in one sitting… There are hilarious antics, laugh-out-loud moments. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘This was my first Keris Stainton book and I'm actually so angry that I haven't read anything by her before! I read this book in one go… I just couldn't put it down!I loved everything about Cat and Harvey… I couldn't stop thinking about them all morning.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Highly enjoyable!… A delight to read… The relationship between Cat and Kelly (and her family) is what makes this book special. What a fantastic friendship.’ Goodreads reviewer


I absolutely loved this book… It's warm and funny and the characters are so relatable… Her friendship with Kelly is wonderfulAnother triumph of a book!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
February 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
241
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

The One Whose Not the One

Enjoyed the story very much. Loved the friendship between Cat and Kelly and Kelly’s family. The labor and delivery scene was extremely funny. Sam and Cat’s romance failure confused me, it seemed like Sam still cared for her and really wasn’t all that happy about his brother and her together. Brothers having slept with the same girl ? Seems a little uncomfortable to me. But again, a very enjoyable story. Will read this author again.

Rubiann92 ,

Good read!

Enjoyed the characters and the storyline.

OhhitsjustAmyy ,

A Good Time

This was just the right amount of fun I needed. Cat & Kelly’s friendship made my heart burst & think of the Kelly’s I have in my life. This book was such a pocket of joy & one I’ll come back to when I need a pick-me-up.

More Books Like This

A Man of Character - A Magical Romantic Comedy A Man of Character - A Magical Romantic Comedy
2015
A Christmas Tail A Christmas Tail
2015
When We First Met When We First Met
2020
Nightingale Way Nightingale Way
2012
Talk This Way Talk This Way
2014
Starry Skies at Castle Court Starry Skies at Castle Court
2018

More Books by Keris Stainton

It Had to Be You It Had to Be You
2017
If You Could See Me Now If You Could See Me Now
2017
The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
2018
The Bad Mothers' Book Club The Bad Mothers' Book Club
2019
Jessie Hearts NYC Jessie Hearts NYC
2011
Della says: OMG! Della says: OMG!
2010

Customers Also Bought

Truth Or Date Truth Or Date
2016
The Spark The Spark
2020
Just Friends Just Friends
2020
The Mix-Up The Mix-Up
2021
He's Cancelled He's Cancelled
2021
The Time of Our Lives The Time of Our Lives
2019