• $11.99

Publisher Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From USA TODAY bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a “masterpiece” (Locus Magazine) of a novel about revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking from tradition. Labeled “one of 2020’s buzziest horror novels” (Entertainment Weekly), this is a remarkable horror story that “will give you nightmares—the good kind of course” (BuzzFeed).

From New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a novel that is equal parts psychological horror and cutting social commentary on identity politics and the American Indian experience. Fans of Jordan Peele and Tommy Orange will love this story as it follows the lives of four American Indian men and their families, all haunted by a disturbing, deadly event that took place in their youth. Years later, they find themselves tracked by an entity bent on revenge, totally helpless as the culture and traditions they left behind catch up to them in a violent, vengeful way.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
July 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery / Saga Press
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
4.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Shelly92084 ,

The Only Good Indians Review

*Thank you to Bookish First and Gallery Books for my review copy*

I wanted to read this book because it’s an own voices story written by an Indigenous Author. Even though I was able to finish the book I had a hard time with the writing style which made it difficult for me to connect to the story. I did enjoy the cultural aspect of the story which is why I read own voices novels to learn something new. I think this is a book I may have to listen to on audio and see if it will work better for me that way.

swaynehill ,

Awful

Awful, confusing. Violent and poorly written.

Bwillisful ,

Great read

Great read

More Books by Stephen Graham Jones